We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel in prime location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Augarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Augarten
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value hotel in prime location”
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This is a good value hotel with very friendly and efficient service. Food is plentiful and of good quality. Cakes are provided after skiing but coffee and tea are not free.
Rooms are quite large but rooms for four would be too small for four adults, though perfectly adequate for two adults and two children.
Spa area is nice, with a hot tub and saunas.
Ideally located for the ski bus to the glacier or Schlick 2000.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obbleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This is our second stay at this hotel, we were a group of 9 (6 adults 3 children) and all of the group found the hotel to be absolutely perfect for our ski trip. It is located in the in the charming town of Neustift, just a couple minutes walk from just about everything you could need - ski hire, restaurants, shops and pubs oh and the fantastic 7k sledge run. The bus stop is just up the street also if you chose to use this to get up to the glacier.

The owners and staff all speak English and are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet, delicious afternoon cake, if you make it back and a tasty typical Tyrolean 4 course evening meal. There is also a small bar area where you can relax before or after dinner with games for the children. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The new spa downstairs, is beautifully finished a little on the small side but very adequate.

I have found it easy to book direct with the owner who is very helpful and accommodating and has a good sense of humour.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkRoseland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Spent 10 days at hotel, comfortable, well fed and happy with facilities, Sauna/jacuzzi & wellness area looked good but didn't use. Family and staff very friendly and welcoming. Decent buffet breakfast to choose from. Dinner choice limited but decent standard tyrolean food- nothing gourmet or out of the ordinary but suited us after day on the hills. We booked direct via email which was very straightforward in English and had bigger room than those who went with Crystal holidays. Alll staff spoke English as needed. but also let us have a go at trying to speak German! Road noise at night abit of a nuisance otherwise great position.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArgyllAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2007

We booked the Hotel Augarten through Crystal Ski for a week of skiing on the Stubai Glacier.

The Augarten is an extremely friendly and traditional Tirolean hotel. The owner/operator, his family and staff are fantastic - and the buffet breakfast and 4 course dinner are just what is needed for activity in the mountains.

Furthermore, the hotel is 5 minutes from the centre of town and 1 minute from the lift pass office, ski rental shop and bus stop for drop off/pick from the glacier and Innsbruck for arrival and departure.

I would recommend this hotel to all my skiing and mountaineering friends...but book direct and forget about using Crystal - that's another story altogether!

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — Nothing...
  • Tips/Secrets — Book direct!
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank S&M72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neustift im Stubaital hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnhof
Hotel Sonnhof
#16 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
Hotel Der Stubaierhof
#5 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Der Hoferwirt
Hotel Der Hoferwirt
#4 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christoph
Hotel Christoph
#20 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergjuwel
B&B Hotel Bergjuwel
#24 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#7 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augarten

Property: Hotel Augarten
Address: Stubaitalstrasse 80, Neustift im Stubaital 6167, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Neustift im Stubaital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#18 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augarten 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Augarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Augarten Austria/Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing