We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, great food and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Premstatten
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint, great food and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

1st time for me at Reif - Urdlwirt when traveling on business trip. The hotel is charming with a simple, clean and comfortable rooms. I wish it had more of toiletry items (i.e. Q-Tips, Cotton Balls,...). The staff is mostly very kind and welcoming (only one fermale server was a bit unfriendly in the restaurant). The hotel manager made you feel completely at home and would go out of his way to help your stay is pleasant.

Loved the food in the restaurant: a great breakfast buffet is included with the stay, restaurant is open foir lunch and dinner as well. Tried it at all times, and it was absolutely wonderful.

Location is a bit inconvenient if you like to visit the center of Graz on a daily basis, it all depends on the nature of your trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehrnazh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    60
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
34
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is our fourth visit to Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt and it has always been great. The place is very nice near Graz, the family that runs the Hotel is kind and friendly, breakfast,is excellent, everything is clean and tidy at reasonable price..

Room Tip: We had different rooms for four times and they were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaja_794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Since my parents moved to Unterpremstätten in 2000 I come here for many years to eat, but as I usually stay at a near b&b I rarely have the occasion to sleep here. Living in Belgium now this place means Styiran quality. The restaurant offers the best food in the area, the rooms are nice, clean but nothing special. Staff is very friendly and make you really feel at home. Free internet and a spa area offer all you need & on top it's very close to Graz and the motorway.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Best666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gencay, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Large scale guest house; i imagine it was originally a small family concern, it's now a larger commercial business with at least 1 annex separate from the main building. That's not necessarily a bad thing, just what it is. There seemed to be a mix of customers: A foreign school visit, business travellers, older couples.

I was in the yellow building/annex at the back, on the lower floor. Although it was cold outside (around -5C at 8am on each day of my stay), the room and buildings were extremely warm with no obvious radiator or heating control to reduce the heat. So much so, my first night i slept badly as it was too hot. The remainder of my stay i slept with the window open, not just tilted.
The room itself was acceptable, clean, well furnish, international TV (i didn't watch) but not a lot in the way of creature comforts. No stationery in the room, or a laundry bag or tea/coffee facilities, but a LAN connection and free wifi

Breakfast buffet was a simple affair, in the main building.

All in all, nothing especially bad, but nothing that made it sparkle or stand out. Or to push you to want to come back or even tell your friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalR372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are taking a break on journey from central Europe to Croatia for four years in a row, always very satisfied.
Personnel is very friendly, and the restaurant terrace is a pleasant place to sit with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_S295370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calamba, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The place is quiet, and very nice.. away from the city. A bed and breakfast - guest house like theme. The room is built with wooden spruce, and the coolness and calmness, makes your sleep and stay comfortable. The nice smell of flowers and breeze in the morning is very relaxing. I also like the restaurant, and the cheerful and friendly atmosphere of the staff. I stayed there for 18 days, because I was working on a company nearby. But if you wanted to be on a place whithin the city, this hotel is 8 to 10 kilometers from the Graz town center.

Room Tip: Choose the room which is located in the backside to avoid noises from incoming guest/s
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because it was a convienent break in the journey back from Croatia to Vienna - didn't expect much but this place was really good. Friendly staff gave us a pass to go to the nearby lake (which is where all the locals hang out). The rooms were fine, plenty of parking. The attached restaurant serviced simple but wholesome food.
This hotels provides great value - it was the cheapest placed we stayed in over 40 days on the road (less than a third of the price of our last hotel - hotel Bastion in Zadar) - and was a lot of fun

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lambo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Premstatten
Hotel Paradies
#24 of 75 in Graz
62 reviews
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#6 of 75 in Graz
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
585 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#3 of 75 in Graz
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt

Property: Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt
Address: Hauptstrasse 85 | Graz, 8141 Unterpremstatten, Premstatten 8141, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Styria > Premstatten
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Premstatten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reif - Urdlwirt Austria/Premstatten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing