We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Obzor
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We’ve been there for 8 days stay and we loved it! From the luxurious rooms decorated in classic style to baroque style restaurant, everything is alluring and glamorous. The restaurant has a great view terrace, perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine by late night or a coffee in the morning . Food choice and taste everyday was excellent The staff in the hotel were very friendly , very polite, always close to you fulfill your desires, always with a smile. We also met the restaurant manager who were chatting to us and made us feel very welcome .
The Cliff is totally opposite to big noisy and crowded all inclusive hotels...but once you get there you'll just love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!
I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at The Cliff Beach & Spa resort and that our level of service even surpassed your expectations. We are honored that you have chosen our hotel for your summer holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Tanya Lefterova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel, a 3 star is more suitable.
To begin with the food : the AC in the restaurant doesn't work so it gets very hot inside, even at night. If you want to eat outside you bump into another issue: the large number of wasps. The food is not enough, not very tasty and not so varied. The personnel isn't qualified, not enough, and their level of english consists of : " hello" ; "hi" ; "yes" ; "no" . If you want à la carte you have to wait a bit before you finally get a menu and you are served, and the prices are quite high. For example a bottle of Lava, local wine is 33lv at the restaurant - aprox. 15 euro and at Lidl is 6 lv -3 euro and at Spar 11 lv - 5 euro.
Both the pool bar and the pool are closing at around 18:00 - 18:30, like in a sanatory. At all times you must wear flip-flops or other shoes in order not to get splinters from the wooden floor at the pool bar. The sunbeds are not enough at the pool.
The distance to the beach is quite long, about 220 stairs which sometimes tend to get very tricky. As a matter of fact a woman broke her leg on the stairs two days ago.
The wi-fi signal doesn't rich all the rooms and even when sitting near the router the maximum speed is 10kbps.
The hotel looks ok and there are also a few very kind people, like Ventsi, who is always willing to help you with any kind of problem.
To conclude, with a minimum investment of about 200.000-300.000 Euros the hotel would truly deserve its 4 stars. For further advice concerning the investments feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZZegna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to write a feedback and for highlighting our positive aspects!
Please be sure that your notes and suggestions will be considered and forwarded to all responsible hotel departments. If we can be at your future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at tania@thecliff-obzorbay.com and I will get back to you personally.

Sincerely Yours

Tanya Lefterova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

3-nights stay in mid-July. Hotel is very clean and nice. Food is just for surviving. Even though it is meant to be a buffet, it is very poor and not at all tasty. Candles under the trays are not used ?!?, so you mostly get cold meals. Way to the beach is 210 stairs long. The beach is wild and you have lots of chances to find some "elegant" people using the sand as a BBQ area. Approx. 500 meters further you can find a decent beach with sunbeds for rent. Last but not least, we had a room with a balcony facing some kind of campus and the music from these "neighbors" was continuous and very, very loud, even at 5AM. It wasn't at least a good music :). All over, ok for a very short stay, but never again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OctavD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to write a feedback and for highlighting our positive aspects! We are glad to hear that we have met most of your expectations!
Please be sure that your notes and suggestions will be considered and forwarded to all responsible hotel departments. If we can be at your future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at tania@thecliff-obzorbay.com and I will get back to you personally.

Sincerely Yours

Tanya Lefterova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a lovely stay here for one week in July. Good food and wines. We had all inclusive, and lunch and dinner buffet had something New every day. Only twenty minutes to walk in to the center of Obzor along the Beach. It was a very calm and realaxing atmosphere by the pool. I could really lower my shoulders and enjoy the vacation. Had my birthday during my week there, and was suprised with wine and fresh fruit on my room. That was a very nice suprise from the hotell.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TorgunnJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Torgunn,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor!
I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at The Cliff Beach & Spa resort and that our level of service even surpassed your expectations. We are honored that you have chosen our hotel for your summer holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Tanya Lefterova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

From the minute we turned up at 4am from the airport the service was second to none. Very clean hotel...staff were very helpful and polite. We only had bed and breakfast for the week ....the food was good. Everytime we had a query it was dealt with immediately. Staff always ready to ring a taxi for us and help us out. Our return flight was booked for 2am but hotel manager let us stay on (check out 12pm)and had use of the spa washroom for showers at no extra charge. Only complaint we had was the music playing in the pool area all day...(xmas carols in june)...will have to send them a few cd's. Besides the music it was a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to write and publish such a positive comments regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at The Cliff Beach and Spa.
Your comments will stimulate our staff to maintain and improve even the excellent level of service.
One more time thanks for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Tanya Lefterova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We had a good time. I recommend the place. Clean, nice design and friendly staff. A good choice!
The food wasn't very varied (as it would be expected from an all-inclusive holiday) but tasty though.
The hotel is situated on a hill so you have to climb about 5-10 minutes of stairs to go from the beach to the hotel and back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teodora_staefania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to write and publish such a positive comments and pictures regarding your stay with us and to extend the greetings from all here at The Cliff Beach and Spa.
Your comments will stimulate our staff to maintain and improve even the excellent level of service.
One more time thanks for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Tanya Lefterova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Everything was ok,accomodation pool facilities and beach was as described,all beautifull and calm.We came accross some problem, with the misstake made by the reception staff regarding the number of days we had booked and paid,but we haved sorted out in the end.I`ll say for a 4 star hotel with lots of turists from all Europe the reception staff should have a better english. I recomand this hotel to everyone looking for a nice and peacefull vacantion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCliff_Management, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for highlighting our positive aspects! We are glad to hear that we have met your expectations!
Please be sure that your suggestions will be considered and forwarded to all responsible hotel departments. If we can be at your future assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at tania@thecliff-obzorbay.com and I will get back to you personally.

Sincerely Yours

Tanya Lefterova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Obzor hotels
2.0 mi away
Obzor Beach Resort
Obzor Beach Resort
#5 of 18 in Obzor
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coral
Hotel Coral
#10 of 18 in Obzor
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Club Hotel Miramar
Club Hotel Miramar
#4 of 18 in Obzor
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paraiso Beach Hotel
Paraiso Beach Hotel
#14 of 18 in Obzor
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galeria Hotel
Galeria Hotel
#8 of 18 in Obzor
25 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Luna Bay
Sol Luna Bay
#2 of 18 in Obzor
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort

Address: South Beach, Obzor 8250, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Obzor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Obzor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Obzor
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cliff Beach Hotel Obzor
The Cliff Beach And Spa Resort
The Cliff Beach & Spa Resort Bulgaria/Obzor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing