We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elbrus Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elbrus Spa Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This was my 4th or 5th time at this hotel and it's getting better and better every time I visit it. This hotel offers great value for the price. It has a great pool and an amazing spa center with a lot of different spa procedures. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They have changed the furniture in the rooms and they look really great now. The restaurant is also very good, with very good prices and excellent service. Breakfast is decent, but could definitely be improved. The fact that they don't accept credit cards is a real disadvantage. Nowadays it's standard for a hotel to accept credit cards. In general I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the serbian quince rakia at the restaurant. The pool hides some surprises. Try the buttons you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kamen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Three star hotel with very good price for what you get. SPA center, swiming pools and the restaurant are the best thing there. The staff are polite and helpful.
Pros: Spa center, restaurant
Cons:No POS terminal so you need to pay everything cash, rooms need to be refreshed more often
Bottom line: You can have relaxing spa weekend there for very good price.

Room Tip: All rooms are one and the same as quality just different space options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikolaPv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

It's a very nice hotel - very clean rooms, excellent food at the BBQ restaurant and a very friendly staff. The swimming pool is great - there is a warm mineral one( great for children) and a cold deep swimming pool for swimmers. I would definitely go back again and I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in Elbrus for four nights and everything was amazing. We were in one of the apartments - last floor/magnificent view from every room. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The spa center is very good. I did the "spa ritual Elbrus" it was excellent I highly recommend it. The spa employee named Niki was very good and friendly.
Breakfast was ok and the food at restaurant was good to. There is a close by restaurant called Chinarite which I recommend. Overall, this is a great place with afortable prisess and great aminities you will not be mistaken if you stay with them.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velingrad hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Velingrad
Grand Hotel Velingrad
#2 of 26 in Velingrad
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spa Hotel Rich
Spa Hotel Rich
#1 of 26 in Velingrad
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Velingrad
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Velina
Hotel Velina
#9 of 26 in Velingrad
59 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Hotel and SPA Vella Hills
0.6 mi away
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 26 in Velingrad
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elbrus Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elbrus Spa Hotel

Property: Elbrus Spa Hotel
Address: 116 Han Asparuh Street, Velingrad 4600, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Pazardzhik Province > Velingrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elbrus Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do something good for your body and your soul will live happy in it. Spa Hotel Elbrus has 41 rooms and 12 suites. Each room has a delicate charm and cozy atmosphere. Elbrus restaurant is furnished in the Rhodope style indoor hall - 130 seats and summer garden with barbecue. The aroma of delicious dishes will transport you to the comfort of the traditional Bulgarian home. Try the organic vegetables from our greenhouse! Quality and taste are incomparable! Elegant decor, warm atmosphere and personal service - this is what you will find in the lobby bar of the hotel. It is a wonderful place to meet friends over a cup of coffee or other beverage. Hotel Elbrus offers three meeting rooms with capacity from 12 to 100 seats. All rooms are elegantly appointed and modern. You can trust our professional consultants for the organization, and you can focus on the success of the event. Indulge in a relaxing holiday in our Spa. Here you will find a wide selection of exotic and therapeutic massages, spa treatments for face and body. At your disposal are: gym, infrared and Finnish sauna, steam bath, swimming pool with Black Sea lye and relaxation room. Spa Hotel Elbrus has well equipped physiotherapy and medical center, offering physiotherapy procedures such as iontophoresis, galvanoterapiya, magnet, vakumed and other rehabilitation procedures. They successfully treat diseases of the musculoskeletal system, peripheral nervous system, chronic lung diseases. A team of experts will take care of your health creating individual treatment programs. Spa Hotel Elbrus has three pools with healing mineral water springs of the famous Velyova bathroom. Its specific medicinal properties are: female infertility, neurological and renal biliary diseases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Elbrus Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing