We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small place ideal for two”
Review of Spa Hotel Light

Spa Hotel Light
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spa Hotel Light
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We`ve been there once - the autumn of 2009 without kids.

I have warm memories. The place was empty during the week - it was almost just the two of us. Clean, quiet. They even warmed up the small outdoor pool in which we spent 2 hours in the night, drinking wine and having fun :)

Small spa, large room, decent food at a very good price.
The only thing that was not ideal was the condition of the rooms - warn out carpets, wallpapers and furniture. But clean.
Definitely would go there again without kids and in the middle of the week ;)

Room Tip: Choose room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarnela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Stayed there several times. Amazingly spacious rooms. Nice outdoor pool, though a little bit stacked between the hotel building and the fence. Attentive staff, charming restaurant. The place what they call spa-center is basically a basement with a roman bath, jacuzzi-like bath and a few fitness appliences. A perfect place to stay the week-end but not enough for a spa-vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We found this hotel accidentally, since all major hotels in the town were already full.

Very pleasant and inviting stuff, found us a quiet room which was really spacious and with a nice view to the inside garden / pool. The room did not have a terrace which was a minus, but otherwise was clean, large bad and bathroom. The room had free wireless inet, though the inet was announced to be paid..

The inside pool is small but good for kids. The breakfast was good too.

Very good value for the price!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiaraSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Салават М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Velingrad hotels
2.3 mi away
Balneo Complex & Spa Aquatonik
0.2 mi away
Spa Hotel Rich
Spa Hotel Rich
#1 of 26 in Velingrad
129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Velingrad
Grand Hotel Velingrad
#2 of 26 in Velingrad
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Velingrad
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old House Family Hotel
The Old House Family Hotel
#10 of 32 in Velingrad
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 26 in Velingrad
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Hotel Light? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel Light

Address: Borislav Street 19, Velingrad 4600, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Pazardzhik Province > Velingrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Velingrad
Price Range: £26 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Hotel Light 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Spa Hotel Light reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing