We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of House Betty

House Betty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Betty
Playground
BBQ Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House Betty
Playground
BBQ
Room
Kitchen
Room
TV, Satelite
House Betty
Playground
Room
Big swing
Beautiful view, Nature
Plitvice Lakes
Old Town Drežnik Grad
TV, Satelite
Plitvice Lakes
Old Town Drežnik Grad
Playground
Beautiful nature
Old Town Drežnik Grad
River Korana
Old Town Drežnik Grad
Rastoke Slunj
Room
River Korana
Old Town Drežnik Grad,
River Korana
Rastoke Slunj
Plitvice Lakes Winter
Bathroom
House Betty
Bathroom
Room
Bathroom
Room
TV, Satelite
Bathroom
Kitchen
Room
House Betty
Room
Room
Swing
Beautiful nature
House Betty
Picture of Plitvice Lakes
Room
Beautiful View
Room
House Betty
House Betty
BBQ
House Betty,
Playground
Playground
Playground,
BBQ
TV, Satelite
Playground
Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
simlid
Inverloch, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic family hospitality”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Zelko the host was wonderful. His hospitality was outstanding. He helped us with a BBQ the night we stayed. We swapped stories & home made grappa. It felt like we were staying with family. The location was peaceful. The property was neat. The apartment was huge, clean & comfortable.. We would definitely return! (We wish him & Betty all the best with their plans for the property).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisy M
Tachikawa, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely home!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time at House Betty! Our kids loved the soccer goals and swings! The house is nice and warm (it gets cold at night!) and there was plenty of room for our family
Of six (4 young kiddos). The hosts were great and gave us advice on Plitvichka lakes! I'd recommend the nearby Plum Cafe for breakfast or dinner! There are lots of food and market options close to the house. There's also a little
Town called Rastoke a few km away with some fun waterfalls and grounds to walk around!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great spot near Plitvice Lakes”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here in September 2017. This is a great spot when visiting Plitvice Lakes Area It is close to the park and yet very quiet since it is off the main road. Walking distance to a nice little restaurant and bar. Also walking distance to a grocery store. Zeljko and Betty met us upon arrival and brought out the maps and showed us the area. The house has everything you need with comfortable beds and a nice back deck off which we saw an eagle flying over the field. We highly recommend House Betty, and will definitely stay here again when returning to the area. This is a good house with good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butcher.T
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Warm & Welcoming country house”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this house because of it’s location to Plitvice Lakes. It was the perfect spot. Željko met us when we arrived and showed us the house. It was perfect for what the 5 of us needed. Željko filled the pool for my 6 year old grandson and he also has soccer goal posts which my grandson loved. After we unpacked, Željko welcomed us with some of his homemade plum šlivo which was powerfully delicious. The house was very clean, the beds comfortable, the deck off the kitchen was a great place to sit and have a drink and look out at the quiet countryside. There was also a covered sitting area on the lawn with a grill and a picnic table. There is a restaurant, Sedra, walking distance from House Betty. The little town was also walking distance with another restaurant and a little grocery store. I highly recommend House Betty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0nika123...
Dessau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Dear Monika,
Thank you for this perfect review and say hello to your sweet daughters :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolarude...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;