We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and convenient”
Review of Vila Cancar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vila Cancar
Ranked #2 of 16 Grabovac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We couldn't have been happier with Villa Cancar. It's just a few minutes from the entrance of Plitvice Lakes National Park (not to be missed, by the way!), so it was very convenient for our plans.

The manager kindly waited up for us, despite our late arrival. (Note: If you're driving in from Istria, try to do it during daylight! The road coming south from the big highway to Grabovac is narrow, curvy, and comes through what seemed like a primeval forest, but it was hard to tell as it was pitch black by the time we got there, which made the drive nerve-wracking instead of scenic.) Once we arrived, we easily found the B&B, got a warm welcome, and were quickly shown to our room.

The whole B&B is very clean, and our room was super clean also. The shower was fantastic - great water pressure and plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable, and the room was cozy and warm, despite the cold, drizzly weather during our stay. The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and had lots of options to fuel us up for hiking. And we had a nice chat during breakfast with the manager, who is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again - it's a great B&B and a great value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

The apartment was clean but rather lacking in equipment..no toaster or kettle
The property advertised evening meals but this was only via an bbq so not available from September onwards.
Good Location for Plitvice, and the owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, and friendly. It is a typical bed and breakfast. We drove in late from Zagreb and the owner waited up for us and showed is around. The next morning she made a big breakfast consisting of everything even though we were the only guest there. Plus is super beautiful!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed there in September 2011 just to visit Plitvice park.
Immediately I found manager very kind and helpful.
Place was clean, complete and near to Plitvice park.
Breakfast was very particoular and directly cooked by her: there was everything a person (adult or not) can eat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

if u are with car its only 5 min drive from main entrance in Plitvice. Room is big, comfort bad, clean bathroom, all furniture is new. Breakfast is very good.
100 m from pansion is supermarket
bad WIFI connection in room

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The three year old clean and modern accommodations are close to incredible natural beauty. The double room that we booked was very functional and compact. Marina was a good entertaining host while serving a full continental breakfast. Among the many accommodations in the area some of them more remote, Vila Cancar is a solid choice easy to reach on the main road to the national park that is about 10 minutes away.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldcitizenPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed there for three nights and it was a very nice stay. The rooms are clean, the towels are changed every day and the breakfast was really tasty. It is very good place to stay when visiting the national park because it is close by. The owner was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlenkaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grabovac
1.7 mi away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
607 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tourist Centar Marko
Tourist Centar Marko
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
76 reviews
6.6 mi away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
342 reviews
6.1 mi away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
House Tina
House Tina
#1 of 16 in Grabovac
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Cancar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Cancar

Address: Grabovac 235 | Plitvice Lakes, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Grabovac
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Cancar 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Vila Cancar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Cancar Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing