We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, location and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pansion Tamaris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pansion Tamaris
Ranked #1 of 1 Loviste B&B and Inns
leeds
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent value, location and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Pansion Tamaris is in a beautiful setting just yards from the sea.It is also close to restaurants and shops. The accommodation is simple and spotlessly clean. We had Room 4 which was spacious and adequately equipped.A/C was effective when needed.The balcony looked out over the bay. Breakfasts were basic,but very generous.The manager,Ljubo, speaks excellent English and is always helpful and courteous. The pension provides excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great balconies with views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Saintes, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We like accommodation on bays at the end of a road that goes nowhere else. We found this on TA and booked three nights. As we approached from Greece we hoped that it would be wonderful and it is. Clearly not the Ritz in Paris, but its clean, our bed is comfortable and the shower room is absolutely fine. The shower stall is a trifle 'cosy' but its all beautifully done. Loads of hot water - unless everyone is showering at the same time. Our 'apartment' had a fridge, sink and two ring cooker. Basic pots pans cutlery and crockery, but enough so that we didn't have to eat every meal in a restaurant. We intended to stay only three nights, but were fortunate that we could extend our stay for eleven in total. Our room overlooked the bay across a *very* quiet road over the private dock with a decent ladder to get in and out of the water - although if you are brave there is enough depth to dive straight in. Within walking distance is a supermarket (7 days) a post office (money exchange) and a fistful of cafes and restaurants. We are a little ahead of 'the season' but the accommodation and town are uncrowded and people seem pleased to see the tourists.

I'm reluctant to recommend this place as we will be back, maybe even later this year and I don't want to find it full; and the owner deserves the business :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, East Sussex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Pansion Tamaris is an well run establishment providing rooms with or without breakfast, and self catering accommodation. We went for bed and breakfast in one of the bedrooms facing out over a beautiful bay. There were basic cooking facilities and a fridge in an alcove off the bedroom and an ensuite shower, toilet and washhand basin. The pansion has a terrace across the road from the pansion, but do not worry, there is hardly any traffic, and most people walk around Loviste anyway. There are only 200 inhabitants. The Pansion Tamaris is run by owner Ljubo and his father who are friendly and kind people, and contributed to making our eight day stay very happy. They are both concerned for the environment, and provide breakfasts using produce from their own farm. We had lovely fresh figs, water melons, home made fig preserve and plum jam. At the time of our visit, the owner was not providing evening meals, but there are three good restaurants nearby serving lovely fresh fish dishes. There is also a supermarket, post office and fruit/veg. shop within walking distance.

Room Tip: Take plenty of local currency as restaurants do not take credit cards. There is no ATM in Loviste b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarrieandTeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We had a wonderfull time here! The perfect location, very nice and friendly owner and staff, nice room with a beautiful seaview... Just great! Would come again and again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchCouple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

A nice place, great location, the service was good, they make some good food, although one cannot beat the fish restaurant Barsa (<50m away). The rooms were ok, but not too modern. But the value is good for the money. The location is just phenomenal - Loviste is a great place to visit and this pansion in right in the heart of it. If you want to relax for 7 days, this is a nice place to be.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xaxun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pansion Tamaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Tamaris

Property: Pansion Tamaris
Address: Lovishte 160, Loviste 20269, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Loviste
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Loviste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Tamaris 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pansion Tamaris is a small family hotel located in village Loviste, on the peak of Peljesac peninsula in Dalmatia. Pansion is only 20 m from the sea, sourrounded by beautiful natural bay. Ideal for holidaymakers who seek quiet sourroundings and untouched nature! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pansion Tamaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing