We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, relaxing experience”
Review of Hotel Plaza Omis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Omis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Spent three nights in Omiš at this hotel. Lively area with beach and lots of restaurants nearby. We were greeted quickly and warmly. The room was well laid out, and was equipped with a great shower. Breakfast was included and had a nice wide assortment of hot and cold food. Might suggest an additional coffee machine since there was often a line-up here.
Front desk really cared to ensure we had a great trip. Of note: We had forgotten/left my iPod charger at our previous hotel several hours away, and could not replace it since shops were closed. Maja at the front desk loaned me hers for our stay. THAT is customer service! Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kat B,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very glade and happy to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay in our hotel. Hearing that you were satisfied with all components of our offer makes us very proud. We will take your suggestion about additional coffee machine into consideration. All our staff tries to help guests as much as they can, so our guest feel as they were at home and part of the family. Hopefully you will come again and enjoy it even more.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Plaza Omis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for three nights at the end of June with my wife .The hotel, which is family run, is quite small with a nice atmosphere and we found all the staff to be friendly and helpful . We were fortunate to have a room on the fourth floor with views of the Adriatic .The room was comfortable with efficient air conditioning although there was a background hum from the main units on the roof. Breakfast and dinner were self-service with good choice.
The hotel is right by the beach and we enjoyed swimming in the sea which was comfortably warm
and towels were provided by the hotel.
Overall an excellent stay in a very pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeDurham_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear MikeDurham_England,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very glade to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay in our hotel. Your nice words about our staff and overall service are most appreciate. We are sorry for the background hum, we immediately had our housekeeping checking on that. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is within 25 strides of a shallow, clean beach. All the staff are welcoming and will also wave you goodbye ?The breakfast and dinner was a hot and cold buffet, with a wide choice of good quality food.
Marina and Dino in particular, whilst waiting on, made us all very welcome, utilising their good command of English.Our room was always kept clean and tidy by Ines Rodic. We also used the hotel as a centre whilst visiting Split and other local attractions;Omis is a quaint clean town

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear ron b,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Thank you for the nice words and compliments. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice, relaxing stay in our hotel. Marina, Dino and Ines are very happy and thankful about your nice words. We are trying our best to make our guest feel very special and as they were at home. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Arrived at hotel where we were herded like cattle by an abrupt receptionist. Everyone in front of the lift making it really hard to get key.
First night after all day travel went down for evening meal. Was made to go back and get booking in card although others were just saying room numbers. Miro the waiter who works the right side of the restaurant is in the wrong job. He is awful. The only guest he was nice to were the ones who were buying lots of wine. I watched him be so awful to some young guests worse than he was to me. Wish we had sat somewhere else with a different waiter/ waitress!
Real shame as the hotel is ideally situated on the beach in a fab area.
Had a double room which the bed only just fit in. Constantly banging into the bed frame.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front on busy road above the bar can be noisy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasovicD, General Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear gail b,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that the stay in our hotel didn't meet your expectations. In regards to your comment re our staff, most of our guests were always satisfied and positive about our whole crew. As you arrived with the group of 50 people it can happen that some guests have to late a little bit, we are very sorry about that. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the waiter Miro or the receptionist. If you had any complaints about them, you were able at any time to let their supervisors know. Our room furnish fits the standard hotel room furnishing measures, so we are sorry to hear you didn't like it. For further comments or complaints you can contact me per e-mail at dtomasovic@hotelplaza.hr so we can discuss how we can improve our hotel. Thank you very much for your help. Best regards, Domagoj Tomasovic, Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a Riviera Travel holiday and we stayed in the Plaza for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I have seen Marina's name mentioned in another review and we would endorse the positive comments about her welcome. We were fortunate to have a room on the third floor with a balcony to the west and found it very satisfactory in every way. We also found the food very well cooked. A very minor comment was that later in the evening if dining later the fresh fruit was in short supply.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear lain D,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are absolutely glade to hear that you had a nice and enjoyable stay in our Hotel. We certainly will let Marina know about your nice words, we are glade she met your expectations. In regards to your comment re fresh fruits; there should always be fresh dishes as well as fruits during the whole dinner, so we apologize if it wasn't so in your case. Thank you for any further recommendations and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a fabulous holiday made better by the lovely staff who pride themselves on their job of making you happy. MARINA in the dining room was attentive beyond compare and made us feel very special. I congratulate the hotel which is value for money and in a great position in a lovely authentic town. Thanks to you all especially Marina!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Lovely town quaint back streets well worth a visit.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Shirley R,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Your words make us more than proud and happy. All of our staff is very happy to hear that they could meet your expectations and make you feel as a special friend. Your nice words give us additional motivation to make everything even better. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our Hotel.

With warm Regards,
Your Hotel Plaza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a coach tour around the Adriatic coast. It's right by the beach and is in the town close to bars and shops. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room we had was on the third floor and had 2 large single beds and plenty of wardrobe space. The safe was free. There was a TV in the room which we never got to work. Our room overlooked the street but wasn't at all noisy.
The bathroom was a decent size with a shower in the bath. Getting into the bath was a bit of a challenge as it was quite high. On our first night, the shower head and hose kept sliding down the pole but was quickly fixed.
There is no pool but as we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel it wasn't a problem.
The dining room was good with many of the tables being outside but covered over. Tables were reserved from our first night so there was no searching for tables every meal time. The food was adequate but if you arrived slightly later for dinner there was very little choice left. The waiting staff were good.
I would definitely stay there again, it's handy for getting to Split and other places along the coast.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second or third floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammyk187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear, pammyk187047,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are glade to hear that most parts of our offer met your expectations and that you were satisfied. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the shower, and we use the chance to apologize one more time for that. In regards to the restaurant, we try to serve fresh and warm dishes for our guests during the whole dinner time so it can happen that certain dishes run out for a quick time. We hope that you will come again and enjoy it even more.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
1.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Duce
Hotel Plaza Duce
#4 of 7 in Omis
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#6 of 7 in Omis
41 reviews
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
18.7 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 17 in Makarska
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Omis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Omis

Address: Trg Kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Price Range: £60 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Omis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Plaza Omis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing