We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Activity Trip”
Review of Hotel Brzet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Brzet
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Reviewed 9 March 2013

You should not expect a 5 star experience if you go to this hotel. It is what I would call cheap and cheerful. The reception was friendly the rooms were functional and clean and met expectations. The food is basic but OK and as we went with 3 other families that did us proud. The beach was fantastic and clean, and even though you could go for a hotel right in the town, it was nice to be a small walk from the town. There were some great restaurants close by and the Croatian Mexican (can't remember the name) was so accommodating and really friendly with exceptional value. Omis is also great for activities (recommend Active Holidays). SO overall, if you don't require a top quality hotel but are happy with basic, friendly and clean, want to be near the beach, with a nice beach bar to watch the sun go down, and a 10-15 minute walk to the great town, then I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brzet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

Since I like quiet places with nice beaches, I chose this hotel and made my reservation on booking. My dates was 20-30 June 2012. I travelled with my son and we both liked the beach despite it was crowded on week-ends. The sea was wonderful - warm and very clean. Hotel Brzet is not a hotel with territory, just three buildings along the road. There is a parking for car-travellers. The reception people were very nice and gave us very good, clean and quiet room.

Food - there was nothing to eat at all in this hotel (we booked BB). So we just travelled and ate in the nearest Babilo taverna which is very good - pasta, fresh see food, grill and they even specially cooked for me risotto with mushrooms that wasn't on a menu.

Distance - just five steps to the beach (across the small road). 800 meters to Omis town, the same to the nearest bus station, 500 meters to the nearest supermarket Konzum. We went to Plitvice Lakes for two days and we took return bus directly from Plitvice to Omis (i.e. almost directly to our hotel Brzet).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen_Luk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is great, but has its mistakes. Stuff is excellent - very friendly and profesional. Food was sometimes good and sometimes very bad - it is better to ask the waiter for a tip, what to choose for next dinner. Breakfast was nice, but I hate their coffee (it is not coffee, it is melta). Rooms are small and quiet, however I expected tidier enviroment. Also our bathroom needs to be repared. Every other day was a music evening in the hotel restaurant and it wasn´t bad idea. Beach in front of the hotel is very nice - I think the most beautiful in Omiš. You can enjoy drinks and foods in close restaurants and bars - especialy Brzi Gonzales was GREAT! If you go there, you must visit this place and enjoy big portion, perfect meal, nice homemade Zweigelt and happy stuff. Also the Cetina trip is worth to do!

Room Tip: If I go there again, I would like to get a pavilon C - It must be the quietest and I think, it is al...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smallicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very bad hotel, bad food, bad service, dirty beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

small room, small balcony, aircondition not working, BAD FOOD, average beach, BIG ROAD IN FRONT OF HOTEL, no sea view in real

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kola12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Nice hotel, service, beach, lovely town...
Just go!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AlmaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Polecam pokoje na piętrze - lepszy widok
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elżbieta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
155 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Duce
Hotel Plaza Duce
#4 of 7 in Omis
28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#6 of 7 in Omis
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Plaza Omis
Hotel Plaza Omis
#1 of 7 in Omis
384 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Village Sagitta
Holiday Village Sagitta
#1 of 1 in Lokva Rogoznica
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brzet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brzet

Address: Brzet 13, Omis 21310, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Price Range: £55 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brzet 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BRZET *** Hotel BRZET*** is a three pavilion hotel with a central restaurant with the terrace, surrounded by a centuries old pine wood and located by the pebble beach. By the Omis centre it takes 15 minutes of leisure walk at the seaside promenade in the full length of 800m. In the hotel yard there is the Church of St. Euphemia dating from the 5th century. ROOMS 88 double rooms in total, with possibility of an extra bed. All rooms are sea side with air-conditioned and equipped with TWC, TV SAT, fridge, hair drier, phone, balcony and sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Brzet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing