We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartmani Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartmani Ana
Ranked #2 of 3 Plat B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We've stayed there in the summer of 2013 for three days and it was excellent. The sea was there at your window, the sea breeze was also there engulfing you. A truly vacation experience. The breakfast was also very good and very fresh. We highly recommend Apartmani Ana.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were not sure what we were getting when we reserved this hotel. Dubrovnik was busy and it was not our first choice.

We were concerned it might be too far from Dubrovnik. It was not. If you have a car it is perhaps a 10 minute very direct drive south of town (past the best view of Dubrovnik). The drive felt safe and easy even late at night.

We were concerned it might be too close to the airport. It was not. We didn't notice any air traffic.

All in all we were very pleased. And would stay here again.

We are a family of 5 with teenage children. We had two rooms at the south end on the top floor. The rooms were simple but clean. There was a lovely large balcony joining the two rooms. The view is spectacular.

The grounds and hotel are simple but nice and clean. The location was slightly difficult to find the first time; but, not bad. They had ample free parking on site.

The family running the hotel spoke just enough English. They were very pleasant, patient and helpful.

Definitely have their breakfast. The breakfast was ample and excellent and served on the balcony is one of the little highlights of our entire trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

it's always a little scary booking accommodation sight unseen, but we researched and all the reviews for apartment and were excellent - we were not disappointed. Not sure how many rooms there are, but ours had the best view, with a lovely little terrace which was where our breakfast was brought each morning. We had a lovely sea view down to the beach which was also delightful. Ana the owner and her husband were both lovely too. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach and a five minute to the best restaurant king konoba...a family run business with the best food. Right across the road was a massive hotel once the pride of the area - hotel ambassador - but now just a shell after the war which had finished some 20 years before (very interesting hearing about what went on)... Just off the main road, it was a five minute walk to the bus which took us right into dubrovnik.....Highly recommended, slightly off the beaten track, but lovely to stay in the local area....

Room Tip: I think they would all be equally as nice as ours, they all seemed to face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieannAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Spent just 2 nights here, could easily have stayed longer. The owners are very friendly, accomodation is clean and comfortable and the view from the terrace is absolutely stunning. The breakfast on your own terrace/patio is a nice touch and was excellent, a lovely way to start the day. The apartments are a short downhill walk to the local beaches which are not great to be honest, but it's a great location if you have a car and only a few minutes drive to some lovely beaches. Cavtat, nearby, has boat trips into Dubrovnik, a lovely way to arrive at this beautiful old town.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

We stayed in Apartmani Ana 16 nights and were very satisfied. This is small 10th room hotel in the10 minutes ride from Dubrovnik airport. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet.
All the rooms have the sea view and a balcony or a terrace. Continental breakfast is included in price and is served right on the balcony, so you can enjoy your meal together with Adriatic sea admiring. In the hotel there is a nice looking garden with the different trees and a small pool with fishes and lotus.
Owners of the hotel are very friendly and ready to help you all day long. You can talk and discuss with them everything you need.
Hotel is situated in 10 minutes walking distance from the beaches, 5 minutes from restaurant King and 1 minute from the bus stops both for Dubrovnik (25 minutes ride) and Cavtat (10 minutes ride) so we could visit these towns by ourselves for excursions, sights seeing and fruits.
We would like to stay longer in Apartmani Ana if we could, because we had the good relaxation and recharge our batteries one hundred percent!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queen269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plat
5.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orphee
Hotel Orphee
#1 of 4 in Plat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astarea
Hotel Astarea
#2 of 7 in Mlini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villas Mlini
Villas Mlini
#4 of 7 in Mlini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Dubravka
Villa Dubravka
#3 of 6 in Plat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Samba
Villa Samba
#1 of 6 in Plat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmani Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmani Ana

Property: Apartmani Ana
Address: Grujica 4, Plat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Plat
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Plat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartmani Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartmani Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing