We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and relaxed location in Plat”
Review of Hotel Orphee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Orphee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Plat
Steinenbronn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and relaxed location in Plat”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This little hotel was our stop between Budva, MNE and Dubrovnik, Croatia. This all-inclusive and quiet hotel has the most beautiful view and infinity pool that I have seen in a long time. Food is decent but nothing to get excited about--go for the pizza, not the buffet. Staff is wonderful and helpful.

We had booked for a triple room, which apparently they didn't have and so we were given a night in a Diana Villa, which was like staying in a gorgeous little apartment with a view.Well worth the stop and the price for a stay over in between big cities.

Wifi isn't free but cheap and only offered near the reception.

Room Tip: Try and stay in one of the villas if possible. Villa Diana, room 18 was a corner apartment for four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theheatherchronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    95
    60
    29
    10
See reviews for
52
125
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is in need of a complete overhaul, No sea view for us, we had a forest outlook! Stated side sea view.in brochure. We had water pouring through our bathroom one morning. Told it was condensation. Changed to a much smaller room, this too had a leak, this time from the very dodgy air conditioning system, dripped all through the night soaking the grubby carpet, complained 3 times after 4 days they sent handy man, He couldn't fix it.We were booked for 14 days b&b,breakfast was really basic, bread was about all it consisted of, tinned fruit and very hard boiled eggs! Glad we weren't full board. Stained walls grubby carpets and broken tiles,wouldnt recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plat hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Hotel very clean and tidy, rooms basic ,fridge in room, Aircon , sea view room best option, very good location ideally placed for boat trips which was our preferred option of transport to cavtat and dubrovnik, great views and beautiful sunsets viewed from pool (sea water pool), beaches are mainly pebbles so best to find a beach where you can hire a sunbed. Overall hotel is ideally placed and serves well as a base for exploring the surrounding area. Could do with free wifi. We celebrated our wedding anniversary while we were there and the hotel manager gave us a a free bottle of wine which was a lovely gesture and demonstrated their commitment to customer service. For a change of food try King restaurant (cash only) which is family run and only a five minute walk away, king serves fantastic fish and steak courses which are really good value

Room Tip: Top floor for sea views, if you are early to bed then higher number rooms are further away from rest...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This place is not fab but its really good and clean. We have travelled all the way from Australia and our family was greatly impressed with value for money. The rooms were basic but functional and clean and if you were lucky like us to get one with a sea view, at the top level, you would not have been disappointed. No lifts and very small and old TV could leave more lazy travellers in slight discomfort. We have HB and there was plenty of food to choose from. Again nothing too fancy but everything prepared fresh and with good flavour to it. The pool in this place is great, exactly as seen on pics and the food in the pool bar is very yummy too. Be prepared to fight for sun umbrellas and sun chairs on the busy days. The big minus for us was that smoking is allowed on the restaurant patio as well as the pool and pool bar, with no section dedicated to smokers, so you just can't escape the smell of cigarets. Add to that an occasional smell of sewage and the fact that the glass is allowed at the pool and you'll get the full picture of the place. Expect solid 3 stars with great hospitality and beautiful trips to local destinations.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A quiet hotel - ideal for a relaxing and peaceful break only 15 minute drive from the airport (140 Kunas). The hotel was very clean and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room had a wonderful view but be sure to request a room on top floor to ensure an unrestricted view of the sea. The room was small but more than adequate, although the bathroom would have benefitted from being slightly bigger.

Plat is a small village which, despite being very quiet, is very central to Dubrovnik, Mlini and Catvat (all accessible by both boat or bus).

The hotel food was served buffet style and was pretty average - nothing very inspiring. The hotel is set on a hill and there are a lot of steps to negotiate and the local bus stop is a good walk up a fairly steep hill. The pool was lovely, clean and a good size. The umbrellas providing shade around the pool were essential.

We were a little disappointed at the lack of entertainment in the evening, particularly as there was not much happening in Plat.

All in all, a good hotel in a beautiful area of Croatia.

Room Tip: Choose a toom on top floor for sea view not restricted by trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The hotel has a great position on a wooded headland, it's really quiet, the staff are very friendly and my room had a perfect view over the Adriatic ! The whole place is extremely clean and the pool is perched right on the sea. There are different places to dine within the complex, the taverna is great, the courtyard is relaxed and dining by the pool offers lovely views. I enjoyed my daily buffet breakfast outside under the shady trees. Since I had a car, it was only five minutes to Cavtat and an easy fifteen minute drive into Dubrovnik. The airport is also less than ten minutes away.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have sea views as some are blocked by the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Spent half term at this hotel which was spotless, staff very helpful and friendly rooms a good size. Pool lovely overlooking the sea and looks just as pictured in the brochures. Went to Dubrovnik by boat from the hotel and then by local bus - both excellent service. Plat very quite but easy to get to Cavtat and Dubrovnik by above modes of transport.
Hotel restaurant good but did find an excellent restaurant called 'Kings' which is on the road from the hotel to the main road. Food excellent, good value and family run. Lovely family and we loved the place - I really recommend this restaurant. The fish was fresh and best I have tasted, Starters at most restaurants in the area are nearly as big as the main courses so beware if you are not a big eater!!
Would definately go back to this hotel.

Sue

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plat
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astarea
Hotel Astarea
#2 of 6 in Mlini
919 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,061 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mlini
Hotel Mlini
#1 of 6 in Mlini
236 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orphee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orphee

Property: Hotel Orphee
Address: Plat B B, Plat 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Plat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Plat
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orphee 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Orphee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orphee Hotel Mlini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing