We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel le Relais du Vignoble
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gueberschwihr
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just spent the one night here. The staff were very helpful, there is a nice wine tasting room there, but unfortunately we were too late and missed it!
We had a nice room facing the vineyards with a balcony, rooms could do with a bit of updating, but comfortable enough.
Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. Nice stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Char20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hôtel Relais du Vignoble is surrounded by vineyards in the beautiful wine region of Alsace. Traditional in style, the interior is also true to dark, wooden beams, heavy carpets and solid doors. We stayed in a large room on the second floor, with a front-view and it was wonderfully spacious. The room was pristinely clean. Breakfast was a typical buffet, "continental"-style. The staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. We needed a meeting room and a little assistance with the delivery of wines before the meeting etc and nothing was a problem for them. They were courteous and kind! If your travels take you anywhere around the Alsace wine region (or Christmas markets) this is a perfect place to stay, and good base from where to start.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We traveled with our 4 month old baby. The staff were extremely accommodating - allowed us to use their kitchen to wash and sterilize the bottles, and boil hot water.
We stayed in the family room (2 bedrooms) - it was clean, and met basic needs.
I would stay here again for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We loved its location - it's smack dab in the middle of a vineyard and all you can see all around you are grapevines. We even liked the rooms - they were more than adequate. I guess it's all a matter of timing, but we arrived a bit before 6 pm and the staff told us the way to the wine tasting room, but when we arrived there we were told the room closed at 5:30 and were provided a price list of the wines they sold along with the information that they would reopen at 8:30 the next morning. In that wonderful setting it would have been wonderful to have had a room or a table outside (that would have been even better) where one could order a glass of wine and a cheese/fruit plate - but it wasn't available. When we asked where we could get dinner we were told at the restaurant just a few steps away from the hotel. We did want something to eat around this time but the restaurant did not open until 7 pm. We drove into town - a couple of them, in fact, enjoying the countryside and then opted to eat at another restaurant we saw while driving. We elected not to have breakfast the next morning because of the cost - 9 Euro per person. That seemed rather high for a typical French breakfast, but we also did not look at the breakfast offerings. We opted to stop a bit later for coffee and croissants along the way. Even given all this, I'd stay here again - I'd just make sure we had some bread, cheese and a bottle of wine to enjoy in our room on its patio overlooking the vineyards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDiekema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Relais du Vignoble is a small hotel in the middle of the vineyards. The view from the room, if it's situated in the back, is very nice. Rooms are quite basic. We spent a few nights with a group of friends to do some hiking. It was very good as a base. Food is ok, served in the restaurant next door, with great pride of local specialties, but the wine, proudly presented, does not live up to expectations.They do make good wine in Alsace, but not in this place! The church bells can be a nuisance, earplugs might make a difference. The village of Gueberschwihr is not one of the big attractions in Alsace but nevertheless nice for an evening walk. We found it a bit expensive in relation to what was offered.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the street, the back goes right into the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Readingrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

There is a bell tower that rings ridiculously loud EVERY half hour ALL NIGHT! I have no idea how anyone can sleep here, even with the windows closed which was not really feasible on the night we were there since it was hot and humid, you could still here the bells. The decor in the family room was as described, dated and green. This place would be a good restaurant maybe with the view of the vineyards but NOT a hotel. Very disappointing. The kids playground advertised was a swing set that looks like it is going to fall apart at any moment. I am surprised this is part of the Logis chain of hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank chibertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Our favorite place to go for a weekend. Excellent food, great wine, super service. The rooms are a bit outdated but still charming. The wine degustation on the ground floor is enough of a reason to stay in this hotel, which is located in the middle of beautiful Alsacian vineyards!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mapeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gueberschwihr
3.1 mi away
Hostellerie a la Ville de Lyon
4.4 mi away
Hotel du Bollenberg
Hotel du Bollenberg
#3 of 4 in Rouffach
165 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Saint Hubert
Hotel Saint Hubert
#5 of 8 in Eguisheim
86 reviews
7.6 mi away
Domaine de Beaupre
Domaine de Beaupre
#1 of 4 in Guebwiller
141 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Husseren les Chateaux
Hotel Husseren les Chateaux
#1 of 1 in Husseren-les-Chateaux
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Relais du Vignoble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Relais du Vignoble

Address: 33 rue des Forgerons, 68420 Gueberschwihr, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Gueberschwihr
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gueberschwihr
Price Range: £80 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Relais du Vignoble 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel le Relais du Vignoble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing