We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cestas
Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this room having read a couple of English reviews on trip, which were fairly positive.

I usually stay in the Campanile in Issoire, but having decided on a different route back to Spain, I selected this "motel". To be fair, yes, you do get what you pay for, and yes, I should've read the blurb more carefully.

BUT ... No coffee...no hair dryer....no overhead shower...just a hand held with a plastic curtain...two very tiny towels...to match the very tiny room...two twin beds fit for seven year old children...at least the bed linen looked clean!

Don't do it folks...pay a bit more...have a nice evening.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    33
    12
    17
See reviews for
32
35
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

cheap and cheerful, room clean but tired needs a facelift. Our room was very noisy from traffic.
Plus points they accept dogs and you can park directly outside your room to keep an eye on car. It's a bit of a pain to have to drive anywhere if you need a meal. Breakfast very basic.

Room Tip: further from motorway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AeroMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We often stop here on our long drive from Malaga to the South Coast of England. It's our only overnight stop, and is quiet, close to the road for access and just a good place to get your head down for the night. We like that you can park (uually) in front of your room and we have two small dogs who can be accommodated in the room with us.

We don't bother with the nearby restaurants as we pack up food for the journey and open a bottle of wine and have an in-room picnic before getting our heads down for the night. Don't expect luxury, but it's clean and basic with big enough beds, a small but adequate shower and secure rooms,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Excellent value for money, lovely air condition chalet type room, very clean, 2 minute from the main road to Spain A63, easy to get to. Friendly staff, No food facility only vending machine but there will provided you with a discount voucher for a Campanile restaurant on nearby services, the food is overpriced and not very good, but the Hotel is excellent and a comfortable night sleep. Recommended for 1 or 2 nights

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIRYATGAT
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

the hotel is very welcome his guests. the car is parking in front of your room door.
very good access to the belt way "rocad" of bordeaux. the room is very clean and comfortable.
very good continental breakfest for 5.50 eruo...eat as much as you can.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NACHSHONKiryatgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cestas
2.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Pessac Bersol
3.0 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Sud - Cestas
9.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Mios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Pessac
2.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Cottage d'Amphitryon
2.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Gradignan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas

Property: Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas
Address: Chemin De Canejan, 33610 Cestas, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Cestas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cestas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas 1*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing