We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Looks a bit tired but has excellent modern bathrooms and us near the tram into central Bordeaux. Service was friendly. A good base for exploring the region. We would stay here again. Free parking close to the tram line was a better option than trying to find a park in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

After a long drive from Calais this place was ideal just off the motorway, very friendly staff, rooms are basic but have everything you need for 1 night breakfast 9euro normal continental but enough to set you on your way. Buffalo grill in front of the hotel give it a miss

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel was clean and nicely located, room size was adequate, bathroom was impeccable (loved the shower and general cleanliness), TV and Wifi working fine on the bedrooms and, all in all, a very pleasant place. Only breakfast was a bit lackluster.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank E. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed one night here on our way back from Portugal, with our dog and were delighted with this little gem. Close to the Motorway, the staff were helpful, the rooms were small but very clean and there was even a little garden for the dog outside our room No 123, which just needed a little bit of mesh to stop him from escaping. The price was very reasonable and there were plenty of restaurants and a supermarket on your doorstep. We will definitely book again for our trip to and from Portugal in September this year and in future.

Room Tip: Room 122 and 123 were situated away from the others and had their own private little bit of garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very clean, comfortable, motel. Great to have a kettle with tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Slight downside...thin walls and doors that needed a key to open (rather than a plastic key card) so when neighbouring doors were opened it was quite noisy. But, was very quiet overnight.
Easy, free, parking (secure overnight) and a one minute walk to a huge Carrefour and commercial centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had chosen this hotel because of location and price but were absolutely delighted with it. Nice modern room with all mod cons and even tea and coffee with biscuits, very unusual in France. Easy to find with shops and restaurants next door.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent two nights here on our way from Languedoc to Brittany and found the staff very accommodating and helpful. Rooms clean and modern with good facilities including tea coffee and biscuits.Shower rooms especially good. The only downside was not having a restaurant in the hotel serving international food. El Rancho was good if you like mexican and within walking distance but Buffalo Grill was a great disappointment with unfriendly staff and warmed up food and stale salad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FowlersSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lormont
3.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#16 of 174 in Bordeaux
825 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#29 of 174 in Bordeaux
949 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#62 of 174 in Bordeaux
558 reviews
6.9 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
248 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#21 of 174 in Bordeaux
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont

Address: 1 avenue de Paris, 33310 Lormont, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Lormont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and far enough from the roads to guarantee the necessary calm , the Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons is 10 minutes from Bordeaux city center and 20 minutes from Bordeaux Merignac Airport . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing