We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience, lovely food and great people”
Review of Maison le Guern

Maison le Guern
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Nevez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$46
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fresh food restaurant with typical french classical cuisine with a modern view! Take away, Cave, Delicatessen.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Ate twice here in September 2013 and would have gone back again if we could have got a table on our last special night. It's just one of those places that you are lucky to come across every now and then. Wonderful food, relaxed and friendly and very good value, even the house wine was a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonLeGuern, Propriétaire at Maison le Guern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014
Google Translation

merci pour ce message d'encouragement je ne manquerai pas de saluer également toute l'équipe de votre part au plaisir de vous revoir a nevez stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Looking for somewhere quirky to visit for lunch with friends, we were lucky to get an outside table in the September sunshine. The service was friendly yet discreet, the standard of food and cooking was excellent, with good choices and dietary requirements able to be catered for from the menu, which changes daily according to the market. We all enjoyed our meal and were pleased to see the young chef later sit at an outside table with his own meal.
We returned another lunchtime and again had an excellent meal ( in my case the most tender, tasty cod I have ever eaten ), again taking advantage of the outside sunshine.
For evenings or indoor days it is sensible to book a table as the upstairs dining room is small and intimate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SallyEsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonLeGuern, Propriétaire at Maison le Guern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014
Google Translation

merci pour ce message d'encouragement je ne manquerai pas de saluer également toute l'équipe de votre part au plaisir de vous revoir a nevez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Whilst in Brittany this June we visited Nevez looking for a restaurant for evening meals we spoke to the waitress of a small establishment by the Tourist Information office. We had struck gold we booked for the same night and were rewarded with a meal of real excellence and flair, and were so pleased we immediately made further bookings. We were not disapointed we ate lots of different foods and desserts and we hope to return later in the year to sample more This place is a real find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank groovygran7256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisonLeGuern, Propriétaire at Maison le Guern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

thank you very much for this delighted writting by knowing that you had a good time with us your thank you to maion le guern is a splendid encouragement for all the team stephane le guern owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank philbreizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank rigodonplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison le Guern also viewed

 

Been to Maison le Guern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing