We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay in late October” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis de Bretagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Logis de Bretagne
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One night stay in late October”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were looking for an attractive town to stay in for one night to break in our journey from SW France to Roscoff. Saint-Pierre- Quiberon certainly is a pretty town with a great beach and one or two interesting shops. Being late October a lot was shut including the hotel restaurant. The room was cosy but well equipped and large enough for the two of us plus the dog. Mein host was very peasant and breakfast was good - unable to say any more than the previous contributor.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor at the rear of the hotel hence little or no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    33
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived on a beautiful Saturday evening in September to find this charming hotel right in the centre of the little seaside village of St Pierre Quiberon (incidentally there's a wonderful boulangerie and an equally wonderful charcuterie just opposite offering loads of scrummy delights). A quick stroll around after our long car journey showed us a pretty beach and a small harbour, with several places to eat offering typical Breton seaside fare alongside more traditional menus.

The Logis de Bretagne is an attractive building in the heart of the village, wonderfully decked out with beautiful flowers in tubs and window boxes, with a small terrace at the front and a small car park at the rear. Tip: if you want to park in the hotel car park, I'd suggest you arrive early. Our room on the first floor was not overly-spacious, but was adequate for our one-night stay (any longer and we might have struggled). The beds were comfortable with fresh white linen, and extra pillows were provided on request. The bathroom was small but functional, although the handbasin was missing its stopper which was a small inconvenience.

Breakfast was very good, with a wide choice on offer comprising ham, cheese, cereals, yoghourts, fruit, fruit juice, tea or coffee, with a basket containing bread, croissants and slices of brioche delivered to your table.

All in all, we were very pleased with our choice and I would have rated this hotel "very good" were it not for our evening restaurant experience. We had booked the half board option as this is usually good value, and in every Logis hotel we have ever stayed in (and there have been many over the years) we have always found that half-board includes one of the hotel's set-price menus which always offer a choice. Not here...... the restaurant, which is totally lacking in atmosphere by the way, has tables marked up with your room number and the restaurant staff (who occasionally manage a smile as long as you can speak French) are programmed to deliver the basic set menu to those on half-board. Although the food was adequate in quantity, we would have liked a choice from even the cheapest set menu which would have allowed us a fish main dish, bearing in mind we were right by the sea. The starter we were served had clearly been assembled a lot earlier in the day, and the desserts were all pre-made and sitting in a 70's-style chiller in the dining room. They were probably home-made, but my husband's mousse au chocolat was definitely from a packet mix.......

If we were to stay here again, we would definitely book room only, and eat out elsewhere. It is a real shame that the proprietor seems to be so insistent about running things in his own pernickety and over-organised fashion that the raison d'être of the hotel seems to have been lost along the way. Guests will not put up with such a lack of choice in this day and age, and the restaurant business will suffer in the long run because of the pre-prepared dishes and lack of choice. If Chef can't cope with cooking to order, then it might be best to change Chef! The saving grace was the location, the weather, and the charming lady who checked us out in the morning.

Room Tip: There was a bit of noise from the street, but there is double glazing and roll-down shutters on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheNorfolkBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find a quaint little hotel, much better than we expected for the price we were paying. In an excellent village centre location just 30 seconds from a beautiful beach and some lovely bars and restaurants. Having said that there was no need to leave the hotel for the food there was excellent and very reasonably priced. Rooms are small but spotlessly clean. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. Overall a nice little stopover. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Car park is only small so get there early to ensure a space although there is a free public car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BinthereCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

The rooms are compact and simple but well done. St Pierre de Quiberon is small and not lively but is beautiful and French and the hotel and bar staff super friendly. Would highly recommend especially for the cheap price of 60 euros and possibility of opting in and out of breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel is very clean as are the rooms. The rooms are a little smaller than we are accustomed to, but very nice. The proprietors will go out of their way to accommodate you.
Breakfasts are very good with a good selection of food. Don't miss out on the hotel's dinners. The sea food is absolutely delicious with a good wine selection

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BentleyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pierre-Quiberon
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#1 of 5 in Saint-Pierre-Quiberon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge du Petit Matelot
Auberge du Petit Matelot
#3 of 5 in Saint-Pierre-Quiberon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Port Haliguen
Hotel Port Haliguen
#2 of 20 in Quiberon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Petite Sirene Hotel
La Petite Sirene Hotel
#1 of 20 in Quiberon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel des Deux Mers
Hotel des Deux Mers
#4 of 5 in Saint-Pierre-Quiberon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis de Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis de Bretagne

Property: Logis de Bretagne
Address: 37 rue General de Gaulle, 56510 Saint-Pierre-Quiberon, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Saint-Pierre-Quiberon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint-Pierre-Quiberon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis de Bretagne 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Logis de Bretagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis De Bretagne Saint-Pierre-Quiberon, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing