We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arbez Franco-Suisse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Cure
Reviewed 15 July 2012

One night in this hotel, the reception was chaotic and when wifi did not work, was told that they always had problems with it. Towels were full of holes, I would have thrown them away.
We decided nOt to have breakfast, the price seemed high and I had no confidence in the quality.
My son and I spent 70€ for one night in a two bedded room.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2009

Short cross-country ski-ing trip March 09, landing at Geneva Airport but not wanting to travel too far from the airport. La Cure is just over an hour away, at the end of the mountain line that runs from Nyon (regular fast trains from Geneva airport or city). In the dark the hotel can be a bit tricky to find even in such a tiny village, the website map could be better. But the building was warm, the welcome good, the restaurants both open (one is a la carte, the other has cheaper options), and the rooms basic but particularly clean and a good size. Excellent hot water supply which was a godsend after a day on the slopes. I was in the annexe, the rooms in the main hotel may have better in-room facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TadcasterHornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacky1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HD1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristianGal42170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank François T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les 2 étaient correctes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cure
6.7 mi away
Hotel Club Le Risoux
Hotel Club Le Risoux
#1 of 1 in Bois d'Amont
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mont Saint Jean
Hotel Le Mont Saint Jean
#3 of 7 in Les Rousses
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Ferme du Pere Francois
La Ferme du Pere Francois
#5 of 7 in Les Rousses
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Redoute
Hotel La Redoute
#6 of 7 in Les Rousses
101 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Darbella
7.4 mi away
La Mainaz Hotel Restaurant & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arbez Franco-Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arbez Franco-Suisse

Address: 601 rue de la Frontiere, 39220 La Cure, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > La Cure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Cure
Price Range: £92 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arbez Franco-Suisse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Arbez Franco-Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing