We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, great breakfast, good price”

Hotel de France & Restaurant "Au Gre' des Saisons"
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pamiers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel de France & Restaurant "Au Gre' des Saisons"
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pamiers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The breakfasts seem to have changed from the earleir review made by someone on this website in 2009! Firstly the hotel is ideally located, in the centre of town, but in a street with virtually no traffic, hence great for a good sleep. Our room had simple but adeqate furniture. Bathroom was modern with good quality fittings. Dinner menu at Euros 30 was very good, and there was cheaper one available as well. We found the breakfast to be excellent, and we ate late ( about 9.30). There was a lovely selection of cereals, croissants, pastries, breads, juices and wonderful jams and fruit. There was also a very good quality espresso machine if you wanted it. We visited various other hotels during our trip and would say the breakfast here in tersm of quality, variety and quantity, was the best. We also really like the idea that we could walk to the centre in a couple of minutes, yet be away from any traffic noise. It´s not a luxury hotel, but more than adequate for an overnight stay

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank hardtoplease002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2009

I first stayed here in March and enjoyed it so much that I returned in November. A member of the Logisorganisation they have 3"pots" for their food and 2 for the accommodation. The rooms are clean, sparse but very adequate, good heating and separate toilet and bathroom. The team who run the hotel are excellent, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Dinner starts at 8pm and finishes at 9.30pm, various priced menus are on offer, they offer traditional local fare and also more adventerous dishes. The service by the two waiters is as good as I remembered from my March visit, friendly, professional quite a delight.
The only down side of the whole stay is the breakfast, the choice is poor and if you go down to the breakfast room late (after 9am) there is little choice left.
Over all I would certainly recommend it if you are in the area or on your way to Andorra or Spain.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Invernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Julien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe R, Propriétaire at Hotel de France & Restaurant "Au Gre' des Saisons", responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank LudovicVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank MikelGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamiers
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Rocade
Hotel La Rocade
#4 of 4 in Pamiers
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#2 of 4 in Pamiers
18 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Foix
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Pamiers
15.8 mi away
Auberge du Balestie
Auberge du Balestie
#1 of 1 in Malegoude
149 reviews
18.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Agnes
Le Manoir d'Agnes
#1 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France & Restaurant "Au Gre' des Saisons"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France & Restaurant "Au Gre' des Saisons"

Address: 5 cours Joseph Rambaud, 09100 Pamiers, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Pamiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pamiers
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Pamiers is the 3rd generation of hotel keepers, who is delighted to bring you best offerings of his establishment located between Toulouse and Andorra. On the road to the Cathar Châteaux, the Pyrenees Mountains and just 45 minutes from the ski slopes, a charming, entirely renovated hotel in the heart of Pamiers. A dynamic staff at your service, pleasant, practical rooms with individual bathroom, lavatory, telephone, Canal+ TV, broadband Internet connection. A good table, warm atmosphere... Facilities for groups and seminars. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing