We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming gite in a lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Laytoure Gite

The front of the gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the gite
The ground floor dining area Kitchen looking towards the lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The front of the gite
The ground floor dining area
Kitchen looking towards the lounge area
Wisteria double-bedded room
Original features in Wisteria
Acacia twin-bedded bedroom
Wisteria and Acacia have this style shower room
Cerisier family suite - double bedded room
Cerisier family suite - children's room. In addition we have two cots.
Cerisier family suite - the small bathtub is suitable for young children
A quiet spot in the garden with late summer flowers
The back garden looks out onto rolling coutryside
Long view of the back garden
Countryside around our village
Looking up the garden towards the house from the salon de jardin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pamiers, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
PGatCumbr...
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming gite in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented Laytoure as a gite for my family last week and had a really wonderful time. The gite is set in rolling countryside with a beautiful garden where one can really chill out. Geoff and Dory are wonderful hosts with a good knowledge of the local area. A visit to Montsegur is a must as is a meal at the local auberge, La Ferme du Bascou where the food is delicious and at a reasonable price.
I have fallen in love with the Ariege.
Thank you Geoff and Dory.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review - really glad you enjoyed it. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Littleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Laytoure”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Laytore, in the Wisteria Room, for five nights in October 2013. The accomodation is lovely. We were very impressed with our room, which was very spacious and had lots of character with original, thick wooden beams and a beautiful wooden floor.
The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep in a tranquil setting. Our room had views across rolling countryside at the front and back of the accomodation.
Dory & Geoff are very welcoming and were happy to give us breakfast at a time to suit us.
Laytoure is a peaceful farming community, so if your are looking for a relaxing holiday, this is definitely the place to be. We enjoyed the beautiful weather in the gardens and even made friends with the horses in the field next door!
There is a plunge pool in the garden, which is a great way to cool down on a hot summer's day, and towels were provided.
You will need a car if you want to visit any of the local towns or villages but there is plenty to do in the surrounding areas. Dory & Geoff recommended a visit to Mirepoix, which was a wonderful experience. We spent an afternoon taking in French life in this beautiful medieval town; it's definitley worth a visit. We also enjoyed our trip to Ax-les-Thermes, a scenic ski spa resort in the Pyrenees.
We would highly recommend staying at Laytoure. It's a high quality accomodation at an affordable price. Thanks Dory & Geoff, I'm sure we'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieFG2...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We went to the Midi-Pyrenees to see one stage of the Tour de France. I booked Laytoure because it looked so charming, and was within an hour's drive of Les Cabannes, where we planned to catch the Tour. The fact that the hosts, Lisa and Neil Anslow, speak English was definitely a plus! Although Laytoure is a bit hard to find, it's worth it. The farmhouse dates from the 17th century, and has the original floors upstairs, but the lovely, spacious new bathrooms are certainly 21st century. Lisa's Continental breakfasts were ample and yummy. The only drawback was the difficult-to-access wifi signal, which my iPad could not pick up.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorenandc...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great escape”
Reviewed 14 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We were in town to follow the tour de france, and it turned out to be the perfect location for this. On top of this however we found the place just gorgeous, with beautiful countryside and quaint little villages all around.. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and we had a great time sampling all the local cuisine. Would definitely go back.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbun...
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 27 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We were two moms and two 3 and a half year olds looking for a nice place to spend the night on our weekend away. We found it! clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful hosts, a great restaurant just nearby, and a generous breakfast. it was a quick stay but we would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisson J
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper560...
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing