We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that cheap for what you get....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Appart Hotel du Parc
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights between 20th and 26th May 2013. Had a 1 room apartment for myself with my wife and daughter. We encountered 3 different young ladies at Reception whilst we were there. One of them was rather "snotty". Reception has also restricted opening times. Don't try to book in before 4pm 'cos it won't happen. Apartment consisted of a lounge/kitchenette (with sofa bed, dining table with 4 chairs and a TV) a bedroom and a bathroom. There was a very small balcony with a plastic table and 2 plastic chairs. The bedroom was nearly as big as the lounge and contained a double bed and a fairly big wardrobe with extra blankets. My wife and I slept on the sofa bed in the lounge. When this was extended, there was not a lot of room left for movement. I think 4 people might have found it very crowded indeed. The kitchenette had plenty of cupboard space and the usual assortment of crockery and cutlery. There was a microwave oven, fridge and 2 ring electric hob. I think some of the advertising says that the rooms have a dishwasher. Not true in our case. You could borrow kettles, toasters and mini-ovens from Reception. They also SOLD"maintenance kits" (5 euros). These consisted of washing-up liquid, dish cloth etc. The bathroom only had complimentary soap but again, you could BUY shower gel and sewing kits from Reception. The bathroom housed a loo, bath with shower over and a wash-basin. There was also a heater in there. The worst aspect of the hotel is the room-cleaning arrangements. If you stay between 3 and 29 days they will clean and change towels for a fee of 52 euros. However, this is on a weekly basis. There's a deposit of 400 euros as well against damage. These figures apply to a 1-bedroom apartment. Studios are cheaper and 2-bedroom apartments more expensive on cleaning. Breakfast, (we didn't use), seemed pretty basic for 7,50 euros pp. They did an evening meal (we didn't use) for 13 euros which you could eat in the small dining area in reception or have delivered to your room. There is a McDonald's close by and a giant Leclerc hypermarket. Travel into Toulouse by car takes about 20 minutes depending on traffic and the trip to Blagnac airport is slightly longer.
The hotel is in a fairly rural spot but it isn't in the nicest of countryside.
The hotel offers reasonable value seemingly aimed mainly at businessmen and large groups but my family has stayed in nicer 4-star hotels for less money and the towels get changed every day. Sometimes, even the bed-linen gets changed daily.

Room Tip: Ground floor seems best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

5mins walk from a Mc Donalds and a Leclerc supermarket, but feels it's in the countyside, really quiet, yet within easy reach of the city. Easy to get to by car from Toulouse airport, but missed the huge sign at the side of the road, so missed the turning! The rooms were clean and beds were comfy, though our 2 girls had to share a double sofabed, which I guess could be an issue for some. We had a nice view from our balcony but some rooms, specially on the ground floor only had a view of 2 yards onto a hedge so views are pot luck. The kitchen was well equiped and you could totally self cater if you wished. We did our own breakfasts. The loo was separate from the bathroom which was great. The only down side was there was no chambermaid service which was OK as we were only there 3 nights, but would have become an issue if we'd been there much longer. We'd be happy to stay there again if we go back to Toulouse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monty085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I was relocating to toulouse and i spent about 1 month at the Appart Hotel du Parc while waiting for my place to be ready. I went over there because the place seemed affordable, with decent features and in a nice location. After one month i hade to change my mind... The room was poorly furnished and the pillows where just horrible. No AC but all the heat you wanted (we have been up to 35 degree celsius).The cleaning crew was supposed to stop by once a week but they never did and i had to go to the desk every time. When they say there is 1 iron and 1 iron board they mean it... there is one iron in the whole hotel and you have to hope you can get it for few hours. Internet connection is basically the front desk connection left open so it was either slow connection or no connection. the laundry room was always busy with stuffs being washed by the hotel crew and i had to wait, remove them when the washer or the dryer was done (because they were rude enough to leave their stuff in for ever), do my laundry and put them back (because after 2 more hours they still did not bother showing up). Not to mention the noisy people above my room(well after midnight) and the couple smoking in the room next door (of course nothing was done by the desk).The fitness room (always locked you had to hope that somebody at the desk could open it for you) was old when Einstein was young. Last but not least since the whole parking lot was in the dark at night, i had the pleasure to find my rental car with an hole in the door used to open it and steal my stuff (and few other people had the same surprise). When i went to complain the lady was upset (probably because i was bothering her while she was grilling with her friends) and told me that there was nothing they could do but that they were going to put lights in the parking lot. Final statement?! RUN FOR YOUR LIFE

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seifer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les sols sont à rénover
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
Thank 364jackyf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank LaureGRAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dine3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stayfan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Appart Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart Hotel du Parc

Address: allee de Charlary, 31180 Rouffiac-Tolosan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Rouffiac-Tolosan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rouffiac-Tolosan
Price Range: £39 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Appart Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart Hotel Du Parc France/Rouffiac-Tolosan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing