We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western La Mare O Poissons
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riva Bella Hotel(Ouistreham)
US$284
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant La Glycine(Benouville)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Andry(Ouistreham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De La Plage(Ouistreham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Phare(Ouistreham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Cosy(Ouistreham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir'hastings(Benouville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Canada Hermanville(Hermanville-sur-mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
131
205
65
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
205
65
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggsferry terminalquiet locationnight stayminute drivefree parkingtouring normandygood sizerestaurant attached to the hotelkeep an eyefriendly reception staffup marketcar parkplenty of parkingevening mealthe young ladywake up call
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed here before and when we arrived late evening after a long journey the staff were polite, promt and had us in our room in minutes. Very comfy rooms, the hairdriers are great for drying bike gear :-). I would use again if in that part of the world.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Perfect location,great staff,superb nights sleep. My only criticism(small) is the price of the bar drinks - why not charge the same price as the bars in town - it would encourage people to drink/eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lizcowlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel on the way back from SW France as a stopover before taking the 08:30 from Oiustreham.

The hotel is conveniently placed just off the main road into Ouistreham coming from the Caen direction. The hotel has its own free car park and is clean and looks recently refurbished. We did arrive about 20:30 and were looking forward to just relaxing there with a meal in their restaurant. However, the restaurant was closed - Easter Monday!

The hotel partially redeemed itself through their receptionist who was very friendly and helpful and guided us into the town where there are a number of good restaurants to choose from, where we found a little gem , "Le Roulis" - but arrive before 21:00!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived without making a reservation were greeted by friendly staff and even left with a doggie bag! We had the best food here in all of France compliments to the chef. We could not have asked for more and will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We've just returned from our second visit to this hotel. It is only minutes from the ferry, stylishly decorated, staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the prix fixe menu for dinner is great value at 22.50 Euros . We stayed three nights and had two excellent evening meals made from local produce, including succulent oysters, juicy pork and delicious carpaccio of apples - so good my husband chose this two nights running. Carrefour is only minutes away, too, for stocking up with cheese and calvados to bring home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews