We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D Day Landings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western La Mare O Poissons
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Easy to find from the ferry, small clean bedroom, don't bother with the breakfast, did not see any staff to help with the breakfast.
The hotel is ideal to visit Sword Beach and other beaches. I suppose for what you pay for this hotel it's not bad.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank canadianABfan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here after disembarking the ferry so we could be ready to travel the following morning. It's only a 5 min drive from the terminal. The receptionist was very helpful. The hotel is quite modern, with lovely colours and furnishings. The room was the same. Modern with wall mounted flat screen tv. The channel choice was not so good. Tea/ coffee facilities( just enough for one each). Nice large shower. Had great nights sleep. The bed was very comfy and the rooms very quiet. Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold options of a good standard. Checkout very quick. We have stayed at the Ibis Styles before which was nice but I would definitely choose this one again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed here before and when we arrived late evening after a long journey the staff were polite, promt and had us in our room in minutes. Very comfy rooms, the hairdriers are great for drying bike gear :-). I would use again if in that part of the world.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Perfect location,great staff,superb nights sleep. My only criticism(small) is the price of the bar drinks - why not charge the same price as the bars in town - it would encourage people to drink/eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lizcowlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel on the way back from SW France as a stopover before taking the 08:30 from Oiustreham.

The hotel is conveniently placed just off the main road into Ouistreham coming from the Caen direction. The hotel has its own free car park and is clean and looks recently refurbished. We did arrive about 20:30 and were looking forward to just relaxing there with a meal in their restaurant. However, the restaurant was closed - Easter Monday!

The hotel partially redeemed itself through their receptionist who was very friendly and helpful and guided us into the town where there are a number of good restaurants to choose from, where we found a little gem , "Le Roulis" - but arrive before 21:00!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We arrived without making a reservation were greeted by friendly staff and even left with a doggie bag! We had the best food here in all of France compliments to the chef. We could not have asked for more and will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouistreham
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
#1 of 8 in Ouistreham
809 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Villa Andry
La Villa Andry
#4 of 8 in Ouistreham
323 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riva Bella Hotel
Riva Bella Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ouistreham
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Phare
Hotel du Phare
#6 of 8 in Ouistreham
53 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
1.2 mi away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#5 of 8 in Ouistreham
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Mare O Poissons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Mare O Poissons

Address: 68 Rue Emile Herbline, 14150 Ouistreham, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Ouistreham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Price Range: £64 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western La Mare O Poissons 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western La Mare O Poissons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing