We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the ferry”
Review of La Villa Andry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Villa Andry
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent for the ferry”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here so as to be able to catch the 8:30 ferry. Good, comfortable room, easy on-site parking and an excellent evening meal. The hotel enabled us to us to have a pleasnt stroll on the beach and a relaxing evening before driving home.All-in-all an ideal place to spend your last night in France.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pethos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    135
    67
    16
    8
See reviews for
50
178
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our third stay at this highly convenient hotel for catching the morning ferry back to the UK. A simple but very functional hotel with an excellent restaurant. The rooms are basic but entirely satisfactory for a night's stopover prior to a channel crossing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plujon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsash
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a lovely stay overnight waiting for the ferry.
Will definitely be going back.
Nice friendly staff.
Parking OK, but try and get there before 1400 hrs on the day as parking
can be a bit tight.
Good breakfast in a nice dining room - wished we had booked in for
the evening meal instead of eating out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptNickWarsash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very handy for the ferry. Other than that its the only positive, staff were miserable, room was ok, TV did not work, no drinks and uncomfortable bed. Noisy room above bar restaurants. Would not rebook

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Needed a hotel near the ferry port. I looked at Trip Advisor and the St Georges looked just fine. Typical French hotel and, yes, some stairs, but it was welcoming, spotlessly clean and met my needs perfectly. The room, bed, and ensuite were comfortable and well-appointed. I shall doubtless use it again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in Le Saint-Georges as we had an early ferry to catch. The hotel was very helpful in providing breakfast at 0700, and the staff were good at resolving a parking problem (a late arrival had jammed me in, jeopardising my early start). The room was comfortable with modern facilities, although the en-suite could do with a little updating and we had a good night's sleep. We had dinner elsewhere in Ouistreham, but the dining-room in Le Saint-Georges looked good, with a great view of the beach through large windows, so we might try eating there next time. The gentleman at reception was very friendly, knowlegeable and welcoming – a great start to our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in no 22, with a view over the garden and another along the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had used up our ration of 'treat' hotels for this holiday so were now looking for an inexpensive overnight stop before catching the ferry in the morning.
For the price we paid this surpassed our expectation, we enjoyed the sea view from our room, the car was securely parked in the grounds and we really enjoyed our evening meal.
We'd have no hesitation in using it again as an overnight stop and we would suggest it would make a comfortable base for visiting the D-day sites nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouistreham
0.1 mi away
Riva Bella Hotel
Riva Bella Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ouistreham
476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
#1 of 8 in Ouistreham
751 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western La Mare O Poissons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#5 of 8 in Ouistreham
180 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
6.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Andry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Andry

Property: La Villa Andry
Address: 51 avenue Andry, 14150 Ouistreham, France (Formerly Hotel le Saint Georges)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Ouistreham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Andry 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Andry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing