We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin(Port-en-Bessin-Huppain)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau La Cheneviere(Port-en-Bessin-Huppain)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de l'Hostreiere(Colleville-sur-Mer)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
168
293
124
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
293
124
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetour groupomaha beachprivilege roomplay golfnormandy beachesnice hotelgolf resortlower floorswimming poolenjoyed my staybreakfast roomfour star hotelbrittany ferriesd day beachescold meatspleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Conveniently located to the American Cemetery at Omaha Beach in one direction and Bayeaux in the other, this French chain facility offered a good jumping off point for this part of Normandy. The charming village of Port-en-Bessin-Huppain is a pleasant walk or a quick drive and offers better dining facilities than the hotel. Dinner at the hotel was less than mediocre and was presented with a healthy serving of attitude. Fortunately, the pleasant staff at the check in desk recommended an excellent restaurant in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain at which we ate the best meal of our trip. On the plus side, there is a heated pool and a golf course in a beautiful pastoral setting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel consists of several buildings. We had reserved a standand room but we given an upgraded room. The room was good, clean, the bed was at least queen size. View to the golf greens. Breakfast was served in another building. It was sufficient, great quality nespresso machine were we could chose. The only negative remark is that they did not provide glutein-free bread. However, promised to change this in the future.

Service was friendly. We did not visit the restaurant, and instead visited restaurant in the nearby village.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecatHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. Had a privilege room. It had a separate toilet and bathroom. A little tight but fine. Room was big, bed comfy. Had aircon a free drinks in the mini bar ( water juice and coke). Breakfast had a nice selection. Dinner was good but mainly meat and seafood dishes. No risotto, one seafood pasta and no vegetarian that I could see. The staff however were lovely. Went out of their way to help us and accommodate food and drink orders. Put up with our noise during the World Cup and even organised laundry on a public holiday. Pool and gold course looked lovely but I didn't use them. Only downside is that you are 15 min walk from the town so not a lot to do or eat around the hotel. also it would help to have an English Spa menu and someone who can help you with the spa treatments.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank pepoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked through Brittany Ferries for a 6 night stay as it was conveniently located for us for a wildlife watching holiday. A hotel for golfers but as we aren't can't comment on that side of things. There were several coaches for the Normandy beaches staying for 1/2 nights only, but not a problem for us.
Our room was on the ground floor and very comfortable, nice to have a separate loo as well. Our only down side was no air conditioning but we just slept with the window open and it was fine.
Breakfast was really good and plenty of choice in pleasant surrounds.
The restaurant was expensive but we went into town and ate just treating ourselves for one evening.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room 19 was very quiet. One couple in our group were on 2nd floor and found that not so good as sloping roof so a bit more confining but happy enough.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdandnjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews