We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good value for the Price. Nice and quiet surroundings. Exellent setting for exploration of the D-day areas. Museum Mèmorial de Caen was afantastic experience only 35 km away and absolutlely a must see location.

Room Tip: Bring electrical grill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice hotel with easy access to the D-day sites and Bayeux. Nice pools and good appartments. Can recommend this hotel if you are going to Normandy. Good for families with children and nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank BRN_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed as family of 4 adults in a two story one bedroom house, we probably could have benefited from a second bathroom or en-suite, but overall it was clean and tidy and the village feel about the layout was very good. Note they dont provide towels but bedding is provided. Walk down into the village is about 15 minutes away and a pleasant walk, and has lots of very lovely French bakeries to buy your bread and pastries. The take away pizza from the nearby campsite is excellent, and about a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here for one night in order to tour Omaha beach. The pros: location - really close to beaches. Clean. Nice pool but barely heated.
The cons: Towels not supplied with residence. I doubt anyone who flies will pack towels. They cost 6 euros to "rent" per towel. Disappointing when you are there with 3 kids who want to go swimming. No sheets in room.Thankfully we realized this before reception closed. Made me wonder about how many people end up using these beds without sheets. Had to clean kitchen and strip all beds before leaving. TV was tiny (14 inch appx) - we didn't watch it but if weather was bad might have. Had a tour at 8am and reception not yet open and nowhere to drop keys. I think these apartments are geared towards European families travelling by car who will stay for a week and bring everything with them. I don't quite understand why they rent them per night. It was the first time I have ever stayed anywhere that did not supply towels.Would make me wary to try other locations of this brand.

Room Tip: I dont think paying extra for a deluxe room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadnottakenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Second stay at P & V Omaha beach and just as satisfied this time. Very nice staff in the reception and very clean and well keept outside area. Appartments are just as described, the floor tiles are a bit cold in the morning though. Otherwise nothing to complain about, Orly positives! Can't agree with the complaints about towels etc, it is cleary stated in the booking procedure that they are extra. Almost everything else is included. Very tasty bread to be ordered every morning.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sverigeebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while on tour around France on our honeymoon. We booked through booking.com. We had stayed here before a few years previous and found it to be fine but I feel it's really gone downhill.
Firstly we noted on all our bookings that we were on Honeymoon, we booked a studio apartment that sleeps 4/5 thinking it should be a nice spacious, we arrived to find that they had put us in an apartment with bunk beds! They apologised but didn't have any other available at the same price. They did say we could upgrade for a further 40€. We didn't take them up on it, maybe I'm a bit stubborn but I refused to be extorted for more money. What they did offer was free towels which would otherwise cost 6€ per day,which in my opinion is a bit of a farce I could buy some towels for that price and have them. They also charge 2€ daily rate for wifi, this is a free service in most French hotels for their customers. You have to make your own beds and bring your own rubbish to the on site recycle centre.
Where the manager was very apologetic, it was too little to late and hence this review. We found the apartment to be looking a bit worn, with cobwebs and behind the sofa there were black things which I wasnt sure if it was mouse dropping or flies, yuck! We didn't cook here as the utensils looked a bit grotty. The only positive about this place is the pool, the outside one is lovely on a good day and it's nice to have the option of the indoor one too. Parking is a nightmare at busy times. Reception staff were nice but a little 'vacant', I'm not sure if this was the language barrier or just not interested. Overall I'm disappointed to say its unlikely we'll be back to Pierre et Vacances in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyElma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We required a budget stay in the Normandy area to which La Green Beach fully met our needs. If you aim to golf or just browsing the historical sites this location has it all. The tiny village with the sea view is very cozy and some nice restaurants. Definitively recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Christer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach
#3 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
919 reviews
1 mi away
Chateau La Cheneviere
Chateau La Cheneviere
#1 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Chant des Oiseaux
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le C...
#1 of 5 in Courseulles-sur-Mer
961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camping Port'Land
Camping Port'Land
#1 of 4 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Normandy Omaha
Normandy Omaha
#4 of 6 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach

Address: 6 rue Abbe Lemazurier, 14520 Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
Price Range: £57 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming seaside resort, near the Normandy Landing beachesOn the Omaha Beach Golf Course, houses and apartments availableHeated pools, sauna, free activities for 6-12 year-olds in April, July and August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach Hotel Port-En-Bessin-Huppain
Pierre And Vacances Residence Le Green Beach
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach Port-En-Bessin-Huppain, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing