We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brignoles
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Far in a forest 15min driving from Brignoles direction to FREJUS there is this hotel for golf players. Quiet , peacefull with nice view. However rooms needs some rehabilitation and new painting. The brown colour on the walls and carpet , room door are a bit worn out and needs refreshing. Otherwise rooms are large enough with balcony and located in small bungalows spred all around the main area. Breakfast good enough unless you don't eat later than 8,30. Restaurant was a bit restricted in the menu and after 20,30 most of the dishes were finished. For the prices requested(beacuse is the only restaurant on a distance of 20km) the menu offered was not very enthusiastic and prices very high. No vegetables ( unless some unpealled potatoes) and no salad offered ór included in the dish. Feels like the message is "take it or leave it". Actually we eat dinner only the first night at the hotel then we give up and try to find some other places around. A car is absolutly needed to access the hotel. WAs difficult to find it from DN7 because the indicator says 1min which in fact is 15 min driving in the forest where no other indicator is placed.Maybe this is a tipical atmosphere for golf players. At laest was good that air conditioning was working as outside was 38 degrees.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristahl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin C, Directeur général at Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

We have 28 rooms completely new. The other 24 standard rooms, if they are clean, will be renovated this winter to provide 52 very nice rooms.

For directions, they will also be modified in the coming months with the arrival of new Mercure colors.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel .

Yours sincerely,

Benjamin CATERNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for the weekend for a wedding and it was absolutely beautiful! We had dinner the night we arrived and the food was delicious! The breakfast buffet in the morning was wonderful as well! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauratilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin C, Directeur général at Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014
Google Translation

Madame,

Nous travaillons tous les jours pour que nos visiteurs passent un moment agréable et de détente à BARBAROUX et quand nous avons des commentaires comme les votres, nous savons que nous sommes dans la bonne direction.

Nous travaillons actuellement pour encore mieux vous recevoir à partir de ce printemps : une nouvelle salle petits déjeuners et brasserie avec une vue panoramique magnifique sur le golf.

Egalement n'hésitez pas à contacter Marjorie pour découvrir notre spa, ses soins et également en saison sa piscine.

J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous recevoir bientôt à nouveau à BARBAROUX.

Benjamin CATERNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this very late as an overnight stop between lunch parties in the district.
We weren't going to be in the rooms for long just sleep and breakfast so didn't want to spend a fortune. It's August peak season so we feared the worst.
Good surprise - I have not had a good perception if the Mercure chain, I don't know why but have always thought them tacky.
The rooms here have some nice features, modern using lots of wood features and some very modern French quirkiness. Bit odd in some ways to English taste perhaps but nothing particularly jarred as it often does. The black walled rooms are better than the maroon.
Nicel location, nice views, quiet golf place.
Self serve breakfast very basic but OK.
The shower attachments in our room hasn't been cleaned thoroughly and the floor in the bedroom could maybe have done with another mop.
Overall a very good pit stop

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We chose this hotel for its convenient location next to Le Luc. It offers good value and the staff is very nice and available. The rooms are clean, large and well appointed. They are located in a separate 2 floors building in front of a nice swimming pool with a view on the forrest. Our room (superior) was on the ground floor. Access to the rooms is through a common terrace. The beds are literally next to the very large windows facing the terraces. Curtains (black) have to stay closed at all times in order to have some privacy. If you happen to have neighbours who sit outside and chat until midnight, it feels like if they were sitting on your bed. If they laugh and smoke, you will definitely need ear plugs, or another another room. Wifi did not work in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor (Superior) can be very noisy and lack of intimacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank experienced08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This was a lads golf trip. We played their course 3 times - it's an unusual course, very challenging, but some of the blind shots leave you exasperated! So expect to lose a few balls. However the course is still great fun, in excellent condition & very scenic
We had the premier rooms in the hotel which were excellent, although the twin beds are a bit too cosy.
The food in the restaurant was also excellent and all the staff were exceptional - really friendly & really helpful

Main negative is the location - great in terms of scenery etc but too far from any decent nightlife

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Positives: The bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast selection was good. The location was quiet and peaceful with good access to Brignoles where we were attending a motor sport event. We enjoyed having a private terrace/balcony.

Negatives: We booked two "standard rooms." Both were very dark with poor lighting and unpleasant wallpaper which may well have been the height of chic circa 1980. The carpet was unavoidably dirty because the rooms are entered directly from the outside. (Tiling or perhaps laminate which could be mopped would be a better option.) The room was rather hot and stuffy as the only natural ventilation was via the door to the balcony (though there was an ac/heating unit.) My advice would be to book a "superior" room for a more pleasant stay. Finally, the car parking was a bit of a pain as it was often necessary to park some distance from the ro

Room Tip: Book a "Superior Room." They're not so dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The rooms are big and clean, not connected with the reception or restauarants, so have always an umbrella available. The service lacks at breakfast and also at the reception, we had dinner twice, but were not impressed, there were hardly any guests, so be prepared to sit with 4 tables, but we played golf and enjoyed the coarse, it wasn't very busy at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brignoles
5.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Brignoles Provence Verte
5.2 mi away
Ibis Brignoles
Ibis Brignoles
#4 of 5 in Brignoles
152 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Lou Valen
Hotel Lou Valen
#1 of 1 in Le Val
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Domaine du Lac
Hotel Domaine du Lac
#1 of 1 in Flassans-sur-Issole
161 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa du Castellet
Hotel & Spa du Castellet
#1 of 2 in Le Castellet
406 reviews
14.4 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux

Address: Golf de Barbaroux route de Cabasse, 83170 Brignoles, France (Formerly Hotel du Golf de Barbaroux)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Brignoles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brignoles
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing