We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brignoles(Brignoles)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Brignoles Provence Verte(Brignoles)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Hotel(Brignoles)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel La Belle Etape(Brignoles)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domaine du Lac(Flassans-sur-Issole)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Couvent Royal de Saint Maximin(Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de France(Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
97
171
74
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
171
74
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelweddingforestcountrysideterraceprovencenature
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed for 1 night during a business trip, it's very quiet, and a golfers paradise.
Blocks of hotel accommodation scattered across the grounds, great rooms, tons of space, really well laid out, mine had a fabulous balcony with stunning views.
We ate in the restaurant out on one of the huge terraces, the food was superb, typical French Provence quality, great wines.
Breakfast had a good choice, again, superb quality.
It's first and foremost a private golfing resort, which is open to non members, if your into golf, which I am not, the grounds looked beautiful.
It was not busy, but they had plenty of great staff, and the stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin C, Directeur général at Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Merci d'avoir pris la peine de rédiger un avis et de plus en français. Nous espérons que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau dans le futur au MERCURE BRIGNOLES GOLF DE BARBAROUX.

Best regards

Benjamin CATERNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Mercure is within an expansive site that includes a splendid 18 hole golf course, forest and meadows. It is quite pleasant and the area is surrounded by Cote de Provence appellation vineyards. The drive to Brignoles takes only about 15 minutes. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Those in buildings in the upper level have nicer views and the lowest ones are close to the forested area. The restaurant has adequate food at reasonable prices for food and wine. Service in the restaurant can be slow when it reaches half capacity.

Room Tip: Intermediate level building seems to be the least desirable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quadrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin C, Directeur général at Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you to have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

We established since your last visit solutions to accelerate the restaurant service even if there is many customers.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our Mercure Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Benjamin CATERNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Far in a forest 15min driving from Brignoles direction to FREJUS there is this hotel for golf players. Quiet , peacefull with nice view. However rooms needs some rehabilitation and new painting. The brown colour on the walls and carpet , room door are a bit worn out and needs refreshing. Otherwise rooms are large enough with balcony and located in small bungalows spred all around the main area. Breakfast good enough unless you don't eat later than 8,30. Restaurant was a bit restricted in the menu and after 20,30 most of the dishes were finished. For the prices requested(beacuse is the only restaurant on a distance of 20km) the menu offered was not very enthusiastic and prices very high. No vegetables ( unless some unpealled potatoes) and no salad offered ór included in the dish. Feels like the message is "take it or leave it". Actually we eat dinner only the first night at the hotel then we give up and try to find some other places around. A car is absolutly needed to access the hotel. WAs difficult to find it from DN7 because the indicator says 1min which in fact is 15 min driving in the forest where no other indicator is placed.Maybe this is a tipical atmosphere for golf players. At laest was good that air conditioning was working as outside was 38 degrees.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin C, Directeur général at Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

We have 28 rooms completely new. The other 24 standard rooms, if they are clean, will be renovated this winter to provide 52 very nice rooms.

For directions, they will also be modified in the coming months with the arrival of new Mercure colors.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel .

Yours sincerely,

Benjamin CATERNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for the weekend for a wedding and it was absolutely beautiful! We had dinner the night we arrived and the food was delicious! The breakfast buffet in the morning was wonderful as well! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauratilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin C, Directeur général at Mercure Brignoles Golf de Barbaroux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014
Google Translation

Madame,

Nous travaillons tous les jours pour que nos visiteurs passent un moment agréable et de détente à BARBAROUX et quand nous avons des commentaires comme les votres, nous savons que nous sommes dans la bonne direction.

Nous travaillons actuellement pour encore mieux vous recevoir à partir de ce printemps : une nouvelle salle petits déjeuners et brasserie avec une vue panoramique magnifique sur le golf.

Egalement n'hésitez pas à contacter Marjorie pour découvrir notre spa, ses soins et également en saison sa piscine.

J'espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous recevoir bientôt à nouveau à BARBAROUX.

Benjamin CATERNET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Booked this very late as an overnight stop between lunch parties in the district.
We weren't going to be in the rooms for long just sleep and breakfast so didn't want to spend a fortune. It's August peak season so we feared the worst.
Good surprise - I have not had a good perception if the Mercure chain, I don't know why but have always thought them tacky.
The rooms here have some nice features, modern using lots of wood features and some very modern French quirkiness. Bit odd in some ways to English taste perhaps but nothing particularly jarred as it often does. The black walled rooms are better than the maroon.
Nicel location, nice views, quiet golf place.
Self serve breakfast very basic but OK.
The shower attachments in our room hasn't been cleaned thoroughly and the floor in the bedroom could maybe have done with another mop.
Overall a very good pit stop

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews