We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week, perfect house in perfect village!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Garde-Freinet, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
985vicki
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic week, perfect house in perfect village!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just had an excellent week staying in The Nut House, it was absolutely perfect for two couples. A traditional French cottage which has been so tastefully decorated and furnished, fully equipped and a great location.

Spoilt for choice for places to eat out and made very welcome by all.

So much to see and do, will def need to go back to finish off our 'to do' list!

Many thanks to James and Moira

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you for being perfect guests and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougie B
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely top-notch”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved our stay in the "Nut House"! Beautiful village with lots of tradition and character, plus the people are so friendly. Jim & Moira have done a great job with the house - everything's spotless as it should be. Only problem was we had no more holidays to spend more time there!! Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyCAds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional French home”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent an excellent week at 'The Nut House' in June. The house is a renovated traditional French house with everything you could need for your holiday. Having towels, toiletries etc makes it great for packing light. We travelled with our 2 year old and found everything we needed already there ( travel cot, high chair etc). The location is ideal for visiting the surrounding area and the village itself has plenty of bars and restaurants to try. We will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen A
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed the house,
Village and area as much as we do. I really appreciate you kind words.
Safe travelling.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
839jeanpa...
La Mède
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Merci pour vos aimables paroles et nous sommes si heureux que vous ayez apprécié la maison, le village et la région autant que nous. Le village de la tortue est en effet l'un de nos endroits préférés à visiter et St Tropez toujours une journée agréable.
Bon voyage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marianlbr...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Gracias por sus amables palabras, que fue genial tener a mantenerse y que está muy contenta de que gustó nuestra pequeña casa tanto como nosotros.
Nos gustaría darle la bienvenida de nuevo en cualquier momento.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia E
Zwickau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ausstattung und Sauberkeit des Hauses
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre netten Worte, wir begrüßen Sie jederzeit zurück.
Sicher Reisen
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing