We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste for more...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plan-d'Orgon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu
Ranked #1 of 4 Plan-d'Orgon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My she-who-must-be-obeyed and I had just recently returned from a lovely long weekend in Provence. We decided to stay at the Mas of Loredana and Pascale because we found it ideally located, ideally priced, ideally reviewed and simply because of a "gut feeling". We were 100% right in all our expectations.
1. Location. Perfect for exploring the area since in a 30 mile range you have wonderful old cities, nature reserves, seaside, country side and the lot. Yes, it is not on the pave-way, and you must read the white post at the side of the road telling you were to turn. We managed without a GPS although god forbid, we had to interact with a local and greet him good evening while simply asking where the right turn was. This consumed 2 minutes of our valuable weekend but at least it wast requested just once. The road has some gravel and shallow holes, as expected from any country side location, but since we arrived with a car and not a wagon, the suspensions did the work.
2. Ideally priced. Nothing to add. For the amount we payed, we got a lovely room, with a bed raised above a wooden altar, so it was like our love shrine, warm inside the room although it was 5 degrees outside, a bed with spoiling sheets and including also 2 pillows. When we wasted our time sleeping, it was very comfortable and since iron bars can be cold at night, we simply did not touched them. Ahhh, the smell of green grass in the morning......
3. Gut feeling. We were right this time too. We were treated as royalty, being looked for after every small and big details. We were welcomed with a smile and we left with a smile. That says it all. Although we were the last guest for the season, we received all the patience we could ask for, all the explanations we could ask for, and the total ambiance whispered "tranquility".

Recommend ? A big yes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zadik_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

We booked to stay two nights. We stayed one.
A bit hard to find, you will need a GPS. We arrived late, just at dusk, our Suite was ready for us, and we were thankful for a bed. We stopped just up the road and purchased some pastries and drinks. A mistake of sorts, we were told that there was to be no eating in the Suite. We were three persons, our 24 year old son was traveling with us. He got the sofa bed in the rear room. The Sofa bed is unusable for anyone over 12 years old, it is thin and old. As far as the Suite is concerned, it is furnished with 2d hand items, a 12" TV, dusty wicker basket and spider webs in the ceiling corners. the master bed is on a raised platform that serves no purpose whatsoever, the frame and end tables are wrought iron. Very cold to the touch at night, and the end tables have no flat surfaces, so they fail in all respects. There is no sitting are inside, no seats for all three of us to sit together in. There is a mini fridge, but it was for their wine, for you to purchase, remember, no food allowed in the Suite. And parking, we pulled up and parked outside near the unit, we found we had to move the car to the covered parking near the road, more on that in a bit. It was raining, and I did not apreciate walking through the grass field at night in the rain when adiquite parking was just outside of our door. This was not being treated as a guest, this was just wrong. The Road, - the street ends, and you turn into a gravel drive about 1000 feet long with some major pot holes, not pleasant. The property itself is very nice, the breakfast room, and breakfast is very nice, the owners are very nice, the cat and dog are very nice. The smells wonderful. The price fair. The internet, you must pay! AND, then they turn it off when they go to sleep! I felt like a relative that they wanted to impress as to how great a life they had, but at the same time didn't want to make you feel too comfortable so you would not feel bad leaving. Quite the Ying Yang of a place. Oh, and no real pillows on the bed. They were pillows with fancy covers that you know were not washed often, I wrapped them with a towel so I would not put my face where hundreds of other face before me had lain.

Room Tip: Read the reviews carefully, this may be for you, it was not for us.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalPezzella, Propriétaire at Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

All comments are important.
They will be very useful for the travelers and for the managers.
They will find important information and very interesting advices there but
it’s indispensable on the other hand that these comments, positive or negative, are true, serious, real and justified.

If they are absurd or the worse still, written out of spite in the simple purpose to make hurt or compromise, they will lose totally of credibility and especially will be useful any more for nobody.

For 11 years, with Loredana we try to offer best of ourselves to our hosts.
We still thank for the trust of all those who came, returned or shall come to the Mas Cassaireu d' Auseu.
We thank them for all the comments written on our website, Tripadvisor and Facebook.
Messages which give us even today the passion and the pleasure to welcome them in the Mas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was a beautifully done property only to be match by the generosity and welcoming hospitality of M. et Mme. Pezella. Everything was incredibly well presented, we were very well looked after with such an ease and friendliness. We will definitely go back, recommend to all who are in the area and wish them all the best on their future ventures, they've hit it spot on. Merci!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eenpintje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My partner and I booked this charming renovated Mas (farmhouse) on the strength of the many other excellent reviews on Trip advisor, and weren't at all disappointed. In fact it surpassed expectations! The location of the Mas, for travelling around the region, was ideal and within easy driving reach of Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, St Remy de Provence and Arles. You must have a car to explore the region, and we rented a car at Nimes airport, which was only an hour away from Plan -d'Orgon.
Loredana and Pascal were perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful in suggesting local places to eat and visit whilst staying in the region. At Loredana's suggestion we discovered the beautiful medieval villages of Gorde, Roussillon and Lourmarin in the Lubaron district and an amazing market at L'Isle sur la Sorgue.
Breakfast was lovely, with fresh croissants and home-produced jams and marmalades, and was taken sitting in the courtyard overhung with vines and in the shade of mature trees.
Sound idyllic? It was - we couldn't speak more highly of it. Oh, and did I mention the pool? No? well I forgot to mention it to my partner beforehand too. But it was the perfect addition to what was on offer at this Mas - after returning from exploring the warm Provence countryside, there was nothing better than a dip in the pool.
As mentioned elsewhere, there are a total of 3 suites, which all have direct access to the outside, a small sheltered patio for each, and a larger breakfast area. Loredana and Pascal are respectful of each guests personal space, but we found that we enjoyed the company of other guests at the Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu and so chose to share a breakfast table with our friends from Canada and South Wales and a bottle or two of excellent local wine in the evenings. By the way, there isn't a place to cook, but there is a communal fridge for keeping drinks and food fresh. We stayed in the Daudet suite, which was clean, spacious and has an en-suite shower room, with mini-bar fridge, with Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu labelled wines to buy (and drink!).
Would we recommend it and would we return? Without a shadow of a doubt, yes!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My wife, myself, and our 10 year-old son stayed here in June, 2011 for 4 nights. It was our first time in France. We flew into Marseilles and rented a car and drove to the property. We were given a room with a small extra room for our son, so there was some privacy. The bathroom was generous, and the refigerator in the outside courtyard room was a big help. The air and breeze coming through was divine. We had the luxury of being the only guests for the first 3 nights, so it was very quiet.

The hosts, Loredana and Pascal, were fabulous. So friendly, welcoming and helpful, even though they spoke little English. They gave us their own map of Provence and showed us where to visit. The breakfast was simple but delicious, especially the home-made spreads. We ate outside every day. There is a pool which was refreshing after long days exploring. My favorite moments were just lying on the lounge chairs in the yard and breathing the sweet air of Provence. This place is very close to the town, where you can get groceries and fuel. It is on the road that leads to St. Remy (20 minutes), and easy to get anywhere in Provence.

The only negative for this place is that it is fairly close to the big highway, so there is some traffic noise during heavy traffic periods, and there were power lines near the yard, but these are picky things, and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The web site shows the rooms, and Loredana will help you choose.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this charming, hidden bed and breakfast while exploring the South of France. The hosts, Loredana and Pascal Pezzella, have done a wonderful job of renovating an old French farmhouse and stables into a delightful home. Each of the suites have direct access to the outdoors - no need to worry about what time you return home or trouncing thru someone's living room to get to your room. Small touches such as L'Occtaine amenities and an in-room refrigerator stocked with wine, beer, and soda are most welcome. They even provide glasses and a bottle opener should you wish to enjoy a bottle you have brought home.

The location is quite remote, about 10 or 15 minutes from the village of St. Remy and located on a quiet country side road. The owners provided us with a list of restaurants that they themselves dine at and driving distances/locations. They also loaned us maps and guide books for the area and each day at breakfast made suggestions or offered tips to help us enjoy the area to the fullest. The breakfast was an excellent and hearty way to start each day.

We had a wonderful stay and would heartily recommend this to anyone visiting provence. We paid 92euros a night and got upgraded as we were the only guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The mas (farm) is centrally located in Provence. There are many spectacular day trips that can be done from here. Loredana made delicious jams and jellies to go along with her tasty croissants and cakes. The breakfast was hearty. The best part of breakfast was our friendly conversations over a nice cup of tea with our hostess. She loves the area and was helpful in assisting us to chose our adventure for the day. After a long day of sightseeing we would come back to the B&B with dinner and Pascal would help us pick out a lovely wine. We would sit on our private terrace enjoying the quiet beauty. We stayed in the Mistral room which was very large with an Italian tiled bathroom and a separate sitting area. Overall we had an outstanding experience at this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plan-d'Orgon
1.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Mas d'Hermes
Le Mas d'Hermes
#2 of 4 in Plan-d'Orgon
19 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Domaine de Saint Veran
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
La Cigale au Bord de l'Eau
#3 of 4 in Plan-d'Orgon
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu

Address: 600 Chemin Sans Issue, 13750 Plan-d'Orgon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Plan-d'Orgon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Plan-d'Orgon
Price Range: £72 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's like a milestone in our history...Everything bagan when we first discovered the house and it's 100+ years of history it was like being hit by lightning. The restoration work required seemed ambitious at best,and we really were novices to the game ! Bienvenus en Provence ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mas Cassaireu D'Auseu France/Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing