We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool great but no much else”
Review of Au Relais de Trans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Au Relais de Trans
Reviewed 14 July 2007

We stayed here on our way down to the Coast. It is situated on an industrial estate near a Carrefore Supermarche. It is actually at the back of the estate and adjacent to farmland so it is in a nice spot over looking a smallholding with vines etc. The hotel itself part od a large chain is rather tired. It has a pool which was great, clean and plenty of sun beds etc. However, whilst this chain advertises their hotels as restaurants, it was closed, as was the bar. Not good given that was why we chose the place. There are restaurants nearby on the estate. The reception, indeed the hotel itself closed at 8pm. There were no staff on the premises. If you lost your key I don't know what you could do. The rooms are standard, a bit tired but okay. Breakfast was taken outside and was fine. Good for a quick stopover but don't expect great service or food!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2eastwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank XavierFXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si l'on aime la piscine, privilégier le rez de chaussée coté piscine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joelpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A priori les chambres du rez de chaussée donnent directement sur la piscine et ont une terrasse.i
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evelyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cecile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trans-en-Provence
2.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Draguignan
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Moulin de La Foux
6.8 mi away
Le Relais Des Lavandins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Victoria
Hotel Le Victoria
#4 of 5 in Draguignan
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Logis du Guetteur
Le Logis du Guetteur
#1 of 5 in Les Arcs sur Argens
409 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Vieille Bastide
La Vieille Bastide
#1 of 1 in Flayosc
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Relais de Trans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Relais de Trans

Address: Quartier de Cognet, 83720 Trans-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Trans-en-Provence
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trans-en-Provence
Price Range: £58 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Au Relais de Trans 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Au Relais de Trans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Trans-En-Provence
Trans-En-Provence Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing