We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even if you are desperate to be near the mountain or chateau don't stay here”

Le Moulin de Provence
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vauvenargues
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Moulin de Provence
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vauvenargues
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This is the single most disgusting place I have ever stayed. Was looking for somewhere on the north of Mont Saite-Victoire as a base for hiking and found this on the internet. Prices were very cheap and the location simply could not have been better. On approching the hotel you have to pass a cage of wretched looking birds that look as thou they are not long for this world. Their habitat has not been cleaned for minimum 10 years. We were met by a very pleasant proprietoress at the top of the stairs and shown to our room. Amazingly she didn't seem inthe least bit embarressed by what was on offer. The single corridor connecting all the bedrooms was lit by a bulb that occassionally came on when triggerted by movement. Once inside the room the walls are covered in damp wallpaper from the 50s or 60s, the ceiling was cracked and sent a deposit of black grit onto the floor at regular intervals. I cannot actually bear to describe the carpet (inside or on the balcony) as it is all to recent still so I'll skip to the bathroom. Tiny bath with hand-held shower and no curtain, pointless wall cabinet covered in dust and dirt that nobody would ever consider putting their cleaning products anywhere near to. It just wouldn't cross my mind to eat anything in the huge gloomy dinning room and I never saw anyone who was brave enough to either. The napkins were fan folded in all the glasses as though they were expecting dinners at any minute but I suspect they had been left like that for days, weeks or possibly even months.

Having said all that the location is beyond compare. Right at the starting point for several of the hiking routes up and around Mont Sainte-Victoire and the view of this is truoly superbe from the bedroom balcony. The Chateau de Vauvenargue where Picasso lived and is buried is also visible from the balcony and is rather impressive.

Please just stay somewhere else though.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stucam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aucune n'a les vitres assez propres pour voir quoi que se soit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank OCELOT13500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 38touriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank chrisRhonealpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gilles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank made06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vauvenargues
7.9 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#16 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
530 reviews
8.2 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
#1 of 1 in Le Tholonet
341 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel de la Vallee de L'arc
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin de Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin de Provence

Address: 33 avenue des Maquisards, 13126 Vauvenargues, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vauvenargues
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vauvenargues
Price Range: £31 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Le Moulin De Provence Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur/Vauvenargues, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing