We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location... By car but good value for money.”
Review of Promotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Promotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carros
Reviewed 1 July 2012

If your looking for a good value hotel that is an ideal base for when you want to drive to nice, monte Carlo even italy, then promotel fits the bill.

Everything is within half hour away.

Rooms are comfortable but not spectacular, with full working wifi. A must in this day and age.

If your not driving stick to nice.

However this hotel is in the shadows of the most amazing scenery, head up the mountain to carros and see some wonderful views by far the best we have ever seen!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Except the staff we encountered - we have to say, this was the worst hotel we ever stayed at.

Room - very outdated, dirty and thin walls allowed us to enjoy everything else. The linen was so dirty, we tried to cover every part of our bodies with our clothes, just to make sure it will not touch anything directly.
Oh and the breakfast, I tried to forget them.

I would just not recommend, well to anyone.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZaJaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Although this hotel is not in a touristy area, and as a result, there are no cafes or bars and only one or two restaurants nearby, the facilities are great and it is very central if you want to visit Cannes, Nice, Grasse and the Alpine villages. It has a large pool, a restaurant and very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheleJames54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pat06510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 996yanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank damienlI4106TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 42fredericm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carros
0.3 mi away
Lou Castelet Restaurant Residence Hoteliere
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Servotel Castagniers
3.9 mi away
Servotel Saint-Vincent
Servotel Saint-Vincent
#20 of 203 in Nice
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#5 of 13 in Vence
201 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel du Baou
Hotel du Baou
#1 of 1 in La Gaude
204 reviews
4 mi away
Kyriad Nice - Stade
Kyriad Nice - Stade
#172 of 203 in Nice
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promotel

Address: 1 1ere avenue | Zone Industrielle Carros Ilot 1, 06510 Carros, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Carros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carros
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Promotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the picturesques villages of the hinterland of Nice, Promotel is ideally located 10 kms from the international airport Nice-Cote d'azur.The skilled and helpfull staff will do their best to ensure the success of your stay of your conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Promotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Nice Ouest Carros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing