We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine cuisine in stylish decor”

Restaurant Hotel Baud
Reserve with
Restaurant Hotel Baud is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Bonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$95
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fine cuisine in stylish decor”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I have been to Baud many times and it was always a treat. There are 3 menus (menu Tempo at lunchtime is served within an hour and costs 28 euros, a fantastic price/quality ratio), and the food is just outstanding. The wine selection is excellent. The personnel is very friendly, and always welcomes you with a smile. One feels really pampered in the comfortable chairs and and the decor is stylish (without being minimalist). You can eat on the terrace in the summer, but it can be too hot outside at lunchtime. I highly recommend Baud in Bonne!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divehigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    83
    47
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemnos, Greece
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Wonderful hotel.....magnificent décor, friendly staff, fine food. Perfect

Helpful?
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Michelin star should be parked here soon.”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The menu gourmand was fantastic. Every dish was beautiful, perfect temperature and delicious. Adding the wine flight was brilliant, although there were lots of great buys on the wine list. The service was impeccable. They had a wine dinner with over 100 people sampling over 20 wines going in the main dining room, but the other five tables of diners were served as if we were the only people there. It was quite a pleasant surprise after our long flight to Geneva from the US that we ended up with such a great experience on our 1st night in France. We could not have planned this better.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Seisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
171 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“An excellent meal with efficient service in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We had a lovely birthday lunch on the terrace overlooking the peaceful gardens - a world away from the busy road where this hotel is located. One of us had the basic menu (with no choice) and the other a slightly pricier one. Both were very good, but I felt that the cheaper menu was actually better than the more expensive one. It would be hard to fault anything, but perhaps there was a little too much 'style' for our tastes - structures reminiscent of that royal wedding hat etc. But that is a minor quibble, and the meal was very good value, for the food, service and surroundings. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravellerxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Cher, mais un régal! Le personnel aussi est délicieux :)”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Cher, mais un régal! Le personnel aussi est délicieux :)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hotel Baud also viewed

Fillinges, Haute-Savoie
 
Gaillard, Annemasse
Ville-la-Grand, Annemasse
 

Been to Restaurant Hotel Baud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing