We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, excellent staff”
Review of Hotel Engel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Engel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Langenargen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in one of this hotel's apartments which were located about a 3 minute walk from the hotel. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was very comfortable although our "double bed" was two singles placed end to end! The apartment was well equipped, and had a small balcony where we ate our breakfast etc. One evening we ate in the restaurant in the main hotel where the food was wonderful with good service. Langenargen is a very pretty place with lots to see and do there and in the surrounding areas. The Zeppelin Museum in Friedrichshafen is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargB063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2010

Have stayed here twice. My husband comes to Friedrichshafen each year on business and he and coworkers book here. Great staff, family owned which I love, excellent food at their little restaurant, right on Lake Constance with a view of the castle. Very quiet, although the patio at the restaurant gets busy on sunny days because of the beautiful view. Dated rooms and bathrooms, but all the other good qualities trump this little issue. Love this little place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NWGoosieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STAFF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kreppel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank wom1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blumiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenargen
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Litz
Seehotel Litz
#1 of 12 in Langenargen
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
#5 of 12 in Langenargen
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amtshof
Hotel Amtshof
#6 of 12 in Langenargen
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seevital Hotel Schiff
Seevital Hotel Schiff
#4 of 12 in Langenargen
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seeperle
Hotel Seeperle
#3 of 12 in Langenargen
53 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Maier
Hotel Restaurant Maier
#2 of 28 in Friedrichshafen
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Engel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Engel

Address: Marktplatz 3, 88085 Langenargen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Langenargen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Langenargen
Price Range: £55 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Engel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Engel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing