We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of updating?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seevital Hotel Schiff
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Langenargen
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed for three nights as part of visiting Eurobike at Friedrichshafen. Check-in was extremely fast - no formal registration required here. We had a double room on the back of the hotel - no problem with that as the lack of a lake view is reflected in the room price.
Unfortunately, our room (and one of the others on the back that we happened to see) are in desparate need of updating/modernisation. The bedrooms are also very small including the bathroom - everything worked and was clean but the lack of space was a bit of a shock!
Ok, accepting that we didn't rate the bedroom, the rest of the hotel was fine. The lounge, dining room and bar area were all perfectly acceptable and backed up with helpful & friendly staff.
The breakfast buffet was up to the usual German standard - plenty cold items to choose from and a small selection of hot items.
The hotel's location is its trump card - couldn't wish for a better spot on the edge of the lake.

Room Tip: Best to see a room before you decide to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

super check in, friendly and speedy, nice view over Lake, need renovations which apparently will take place this coming winter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed in Schiff Hotel for a business travel for 4 nights.
We have chosen this hotel because it's quite near the Messe of Friedrichshafen and in the period of the show all the hotels are fully booked and it's impossibile to find rooms for a big staff.
The hotel is quite good, even if many details can be improved.

ROOMS
I stayed in a single room. It was very, very small even if there was everything I need. a big wardrobe, a desk and a chair and one single bed.
The bathroom is really small but very clean. It's a pity that there are only automatic dispenser in the bath, even if it's a good solution for environment (the problem is the quality of the soap!).
Overall the room is clean and if you need it only to sleep some hours it's a good solution. If you need a room for an holuday, maybe it's not a good solution... too much claustrophobic for me.

BREAKFAST AND RESTAURANT
The breakfast is great and you can find whatever you want ot need. Sweet and salty food, fruits, yougurt and biologic jams... it's a big choice.
Also the cappucino, even if it's not like the Italian one, is good.
The restaurant for dinner offers a good choice of dishes: you can choose among traditional, German and international food. the problem is that if you are more than 2 people (and we were in 10), the service is very slow. We waited for 1 hour before to receive the first dish! Too long if you need to have time after a working day!
Also the prices are a little too expensive, you can eat the same dishes in other restaurant in the same village, spending less (and maybe eating a little better).

WELLNESS
I know there is the possibility to have a sauna and massages, but unfortunately I had no time to tried them, so I'm not able to give you an opinion.

In the end, the hotel is a little dated and for sure it needs a lot of improvements. It's good but can be really better without too many efforts. However if you need a place to stay only for some nights, I reccomend it.
If you need an hotel for a longer holiday, probably it's better if you look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glogae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Der Eigentümer des Hotels pflegt sich nicht Gäste. Ihre Probleme werden nicht unverzüglich behandelt werden. Unser Badezimmer war voll von Insekten. Es gibt bessere Hotels auf dem Bodersee.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank supermoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andreastefanie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenargen
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Litz
Seehotel Litz
#1 of 12 in Langenargen
179 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Engel
Hotel Engel
#3 of 12 in Langenargen
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seeperle
Hotel Seeperle
#2 of 12 in Langenargen
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
#4 of 12 in Langenargen
49 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bodensee-Hotel Sonnenhof
Bodensee-Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 7 in Kressbronn
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amtshof
Hotel Amtshof
#6 of 12 in Langenargen
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seevital Hotel Schiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seevital Hotel Schiff

Address: Marktplatz 1, 88085 Langenargen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Langenargen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Langenargen
Price Range: £114 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seevital Hotel Schiff 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Seevital Hotel Schiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing