We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Gasthof Kirchmayer
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farchant
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The staff and the owner were nice. We stayed for one night and hoped to extend our stay, but the hotel was fully booked. The owner was kind enough to call her friend who manages the hotel crossed the street to book us a room. We also had dinner in their restaurant. The food was great! Highly recommend it. Good breakfast offerings as well. Also one other important feature of the hotel is that they offer free wifi in the room. For those who had travelled to Germany will understand how uncommon that is.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had a great 4 day stay. Day time work and early bird breakfast were no problem. Also late arrival and all the other things you as business man need. Even after kitchen closed we got some dinner and it was nothing we could not get help for. All in all we had a perfect stay and the owner helped us a lot to get all the things done we needed. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interokular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here as a base for a walking holiday for a group of ten. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is more set up to deal with German Tourists, eg no English menus, but the staff were always happy to translate. The food was simple, tasty and plentiful, with the staff prepared to change things to meet British tastes.
The bedrooms were large and comfortable, with the showers being very powerful.
Farchant is on the mainline between Munich and Garmisch and the station is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. It is also easily accessible by car.
The hotel and Farchant proved to be an ideal base. For tourists there is free bus travel throughout the area.
There is a great bakery opposite the hotel that does sandwiches and cakes, ideal for hikers.

Room Tip: The hotel can be very warm and the deliveries to the excellent bakery opposite start early, so consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We just finished our meal (or at least 2 of us did) at the restaurant in this hotel. I never received my meal after waiting over an hour. Upon receiving our bill - we were charged for my meal! We then informed them that we never received my meal - and didn't want to pay for it. The waitress then informed her manager that we had received the meal! I ended up paying 11.50 Euro for a meal that I never received! Do not eat here! I have never had worse service and been called a "liar" in a restaurant before!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank mamakevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Location is great and close to Zugspitze and the medival castles. Good value for a road trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FahrendesVolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Arjan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farchant hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Zugspitz
Hotel Garni Zugspitz
#1 of 4 in Farchant
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Foehrenhof
Hotel Foehrenhof
#1 of 2 in Farchant
86 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Alter Wirt
Hotel Gasthof Alter Wirt
#3 of 4 in Farchant
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Farchanter Alm
Farchanter Alm
#4 of 4 in Farchant
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Gasthof Kirchmayer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Gasthof Kirchmayer

Address: Hauptstr. 14, 82490 Farchant, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Farchant
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Farchant
Price Range: £51 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel & Gasthof Kirchmayer 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Gasthof Kirchmayer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing