We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flair Hotel Winkler Brau
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Velburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was, by far my favorite place to stay when I would visit Hohenfels.the rooms were excellent. The internet worked just fine. The food is outstanding Bavarian food. And best of all, it is a brewery that serves some of the best Bavarian beer!

I recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank torchred2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was already my third or fourth stay at the hotel for a company meeting. The rooms are nice and clean, the stuff is very friendly, food is always a pleasure!
Thanks for welcome my dog and an ealy check-in. Just one little drawback - I made the reservation for me and the dog and I got a small room at the second floor - lots of stairs to go or elevator whats not so comfortable with a big dog.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This was my third trip to Germany. This is hands-down the best hotel complex I have ever stayed at. The property is located in a idyllic small German town. The hotel complex is big and very well-maintained. It also includes a brewery on the premises. The hotel includes a spa, swimming pool and sauna area, number of restaurants, a play area within the courtyard, and brewery. The beer is excellent. There is also a walking trail system adjacent to the hotel along a small stream. Traveling with two small children this was a excellent stop for everyone to relax and regenerate. Location is ideal to visit other parts of southern Germany. The restaurant was great in the evening as was the breakfast, which is included with the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed a second night!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazmansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

By luck we visited this hotel on our way to Austria. It is close to the A3.
The restaurant is situated at the inner court and the food is good value for your money.
Nice cosy and clean rooms and the facilities in the hotel are good and makes you wish to stay longer.
That is the reason why on the way home we again stayed a night in this friendly place.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jlm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for one night in 2010. We stopped on our 1100 miles journey and enjoyed every minute. Very friendly staff; great, clean room and the food is... Hmmm... I can`t wait to stop by again. Next time we will prepare to bring our swimming suits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Nice stop-over place along A3 halfway Netherlands and Italy
Excellent food and drinks , and clean comfertable room . All for a reasonable price. Employees are friendly and gives good advises.
The terrace is well situated at the innercourt and can be closed when it starts raining. .

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jlm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while working in Hohenfels. The drive to Hohenfels was about 15-20min. The staff is friendly and will go out of the way to help and accommodate you. I had to leave the hotel for work one morning at 0350am and they made me a special pot of coffee that was waiting for me in the wintergarten. Pool on site. Spa on site and A+++ restaurant with excellent prices!!! Free Wi-Fi too! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velburg
6.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Parsberg
71 reviews
6.7 mi away
Garten Hotel Hirschenhof
Garten Hotel Hirschenhof
#2 of 4 in Parsberg
17 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zum Loewen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post
Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post
#2 of 3 in Velburg
44 reviews
6.0 mi away
Landhotel Schoell
Landhotel Schoell
#3 of 4 in Parsberg
38 reviews
8.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Neumarkt
Park Inn by Radisson Neumarkt
#1 of 7 in Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flair Hotel Winkler Brau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flair Hotel Winkler Brau

Address: St.-Martin-Str. 6, 92355 Velburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Winkler Braustuberl)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Velburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Velburg
Price Range: £123 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flair Hotel Winkler Brau 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flair Hotel Winkler Brau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing