We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bavarian experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Velburg
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“bavarian experience”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

the restaurant of this hotel was buzzing as we entered, with local people from the village and travellers on the a3 highway, just as we. we enjoyed a very good dinner with regional specialities, big beers and nice wines. the restaurant offers rooms with various atmospheres to suit different tastes. there could have been less stuffed animals for my taste - but it fits the local preferrences. the room was tasteful, with wonderful bedlinnen and the bathroom complete. it would have been nice to stay longer and explore the surroundings!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plokktiplokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
14
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for a night..(as stop-over on our trip to France from Hungary). We were a group (45 ppl), and besides us there was another group as well, but still the place wasn't overcrowded or noisy at all...
It was clean, comfortable and nice, However not too modern, but at least there is a TV in the room (only English channel is CNN). WIFI was with password, unfortunately...
The breakfast was amazing... :)
I can recommend this place.. worth to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginsheim-Gustavsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Worth staying at when the winkler Braü is full! There is a great Greek Restaraunt across the street and the food in the hotels Restaraunt is good as well.

The bathrooms are not nearly as nice as others I've been at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torchred2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden-Utrecht
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Comfortable family hotel with good restaurant. Broad choice of traditional German food and beers. Rooms are not the most modern ones but beds are fine for the night. Parking at Hotel backyard. No free Wifi..... We have chosen this hotel as a stop-over on our trip to Czech Republic as the have family rooms available. Hotel, food and drinks are friendly priced. If you have some spare time there is a lot to see and visit in this area. Surrounding nature and old town looks as seen in documentaries.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is a really nice hotel in a charming little town. If you are expecting the amenities of a larger, multi-star bearing hotel, you may be disappointed. For example the TV in the room only had six channels and none of them foreign and there was no mini-bar in the room or telephone. However, the hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is good. Prices are inexpensive. The restaurant was very good and had a variety of public rooms. One was crowded with locals playing cards and drinking beer which gave me the feeling of stepping back in time to an earlier era. The hotel's breakfast was solidly good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VulcoRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We traveled to picturesque Velburg for a wedding. We were greeted warmly and directed where to park safely before check-in. I agree that our bathroom could have used a bit of updating, but the room was otherwise very comfortable. The hotel was charming and the staff was extremely accommodating (i.e. keeping the kitchen open late after we'd been out bowling and celebrating). We had a very comfortable stay and would certainly return!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This hotel does not have modern amenities and could use some updating, but it did have the basics. It is what I expect in these older establishments but it could be a deal breaker for some. The restaurant/bar area was extremely hot at night during my stay, prob 85 degrees and you get the grease smell on you as I don't think the cooking area has good ventilation. The food and beer were good though.

The rooms were OK at best. The room has no separate body soap and shampoo, just a bottle of liquid soap. If you ask the reception staff, they will give you bar soap for free. I would recommend walking across the street to the store and buying some though as it would be a bit better quality. The internet is free, but very slow and it is difficult to connect. I picked up the T-Mobile wi-fi, and purchased it (8 eur an Hour), and it was a decent speed although a rip-off. The mattress was just ok as well as the bedding. Shower was just big enough for me to fit into and take a shower. I am only 5'9'' btw so not most comfortable shower around.

We had a business reception here and that part of the stay was great. Besides that, the stay was just average at best.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zum Loewen
1.9 mi away
Flair Hotel Winkler Brau
4.1 mi away
Landhotel Schoell
Landhotel Schoell
#3 of 4 in Parsberg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Hirschen
Romantik Hotel Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Parsberg
62 reviews
5.4 mi away
Garten Hotel Hirschenhof
Garten Hotel Hirschenhof
#2 of 4 in Parsberg
14 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Toskana A3 Hotel
Villa Toskana A3 Hotel
#4 of 4 in Parsberg
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post

Property: Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post
Address: Parsberger Str. 2, 92355 Velburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Velburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Velburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing