We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING HOLIDAYS!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This hotel is ideal for summer holidays.I went there with my wife and my children during the greek easter.First of all,good value of money.The hotel is very nice with plenty of facilities.The room was as i expected,very clean and spacious.The staff was very helpful and always smiling..Do not forget to visit the SPA...I recomend it to everyone who is looking for a paradise in Crete..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mixalis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you nice words about our hotel and we happy to hear that you enjoyed your Easter holiday with us.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Sentido Mitsis Rinela Beach.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations,
Volodina Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 3,817 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have visited twice Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach... first time was at July and the second time was at April this year for Easter time...... I and my friends have had a wonderful time ...... service was very good, staff was friendly and kind......they also helped us a lot..... they had variety restaurants and great quality of food .... we had an amazing time in Mitsis Rinela Hotel and we would love to go again...... I loved the location and the beach......

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilja n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you nice words about our hotel and we happy to hear that you enjoyed your Easter holiday with us.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Sentido Mitsis Rinela Beach.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations,
Volodina Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel, food, service all as described in the holiday write up. Great selection of foods, drinks, very clean and staff very helpful. Animation team more suited for families with young children. en. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Only thing I would suggest would be for hotel to have an information guide in the bedrooms not a critiscm just a suggestion - just saves having to keep asking questions at reception

Room Tip: if travelling with young family would not suggest rooms 130-135 above the entertainment views spect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

we spent with friends Easter holidays in rinela and it's was great!friendly and smiling staff, Variety of restaurants and quality of food .the beach is very quite and clean,all the staff in hotel was friendly.Food is fresh ,tasty,specially cakes! For the next year our holidays will be definitely only in Rinela! BEST HOLIDAY EVER!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _189417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Rinela was one of the best hotels that i have visited so far! My family and i had a wonderful time and our 5-day holidays during Easter was amazing!!! The staff was friendly and told us many jokes! The cleaning in rooms was excellent and the chambermaids do their best in the rooms! The view from our room was just stunning! Also, there was a big variety of food and many drinks to drink! Their cocktails were perfect! The beach was unique and the location of the hotel is the ideal! You can pick up a bus outside the hotel and go either in Heraklion or Agios Nikolaos or Elounda or anywhere! Thanks for making our holidays to be amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

On arrival we found out that our agents had booked the wrong dates and we were not due for another 2 days... Nothing was too difficult for the hotel... we were told to go and have lunch while they sorted it out; they looked after our suitcases and arranged another room for us within a very short time. Within the hour we had a very nice seaview room; within another hour we were offered an upgrade. We were also given fruit, wine and a fridge full of drinks. The rooms are very comfortable and serviced every day by maids.
The food was a very good standard, with an excellent variety to choose from. There is self service hot and cold buffets and several satalite counters in the main dinning room. There is a secondary dinning room nea the beach that you have to book; this is well worth doing for lunch and dinner as it gives a different experience with superb italian dishes. However, the best and most popular is the Chinese restaurant... book early!
The pools and beach are very good; clean, ample beds, no need to reserve sunbeds and not allowed anyway. The water sports are also excellent, with some facilities that are free!
The spa is great; we had a COUPLE'S massage and both blown by the experience.
If ever there was a draw back, it was the drinks waiting service in the evening, because you are not allowed at the bar yourself... It took too long to get a drink... and one waiter was very very rude! I would strongly suggest tipping a waiter each evening at the start of the night, a sufficient amount, so that you have his attention or you will not even get 'merry'.
Would I go to Crete again? YES!
Would I go to a Mitsis Hotel again? YES!
Would I go to Rinela Hotel again? Most Deffinately YES!
They have everything there that we want.

Room Tip: Suggest you tell them where you want.. near the beach, near the pool, near the dinning room... whate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much that you found time to write to us your kind comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and SPA. Also thank you for your high recommendation of our hotel.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Thank you again for your kind evaluation. Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Sentido Mitsis Rinela Beach.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations,
Volodina Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from my holidays in Rinela beach and i decided to share what a nice time i had there, Friendly staff everywhere was creating a very positive atmosphere, nice variety of food and drinks and very beautiful room with a relaxing view to the sea. All and all it exceeded my expectations and we had an unforgettable holiday with my family. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much that you found time to write to us your kind comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and SPA.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Thank you again for your kind evaluation. Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Sentido Mitsis Rinela Beach.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations,
Volodina Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokkini Hani
1.0 mi away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
4.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 173 in Hersonissos
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
63.2 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
35.2 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Kokkini Hani, Crete 715 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kokkini Hani
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kokkini Hani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kokkini Hani
Price Range: £85 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-inclusive RINELA BEACH RESORT & SPA in the area of Kokkini Hani, east of Heraklion, is a five-star family resort on the finest beach of northern Crete. The hotel features 441 rooms, carefully designed to provide all the comforts of a five-star holiday resort. RINELA BEACH RESORT & SPA is a water paradise, since in its facilities guests can enjoy windsurfing, water ski, canoe or diving, aquarobics with the guidance of trained personnel, water slide games in the pool and on the beach! For those who wish to combine business with pleasure, the closed theater can also be used as a conference room for 400 people, while a smaller hall can host conferences and events for up to 100 people. Special entertainment programs for guests of all ages, numerous family activities, a luxurious Spa and a series of gastronomical proposals complete the picture of the ideal resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Hotel Kokkini Hani
Mitsis Resort Rinela Beach
Mitsis Rinela Beach Crete
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa Crete/Kokkini Hani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing