We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Marilisa Hotel(Kokkini Hani)
US$57
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Themis Beach(Kokkini Hani)
US$62
roomertravel.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anna Apartments(Kokkini Hani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,861)
Filter reviews
3,861 results
Traveller rating
2,302
1,024
337
125
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,302
1,024
337
125
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantmain restaurantanimation teammini bargreek tavernawaiter servicemain poolsea viewmitsis rinela beach resortreception staffice creamgreat holidayevery other dayprivate beachtoastiesbeach barfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 3,861 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have been impressed mostly by the location, effectively on the beach. Services were also very good, staff extremely positive, polite and always making nice jokes with the tourists. Great entertainment for children all ages, with trained animators, speaking at least 4 languages in paralell, making kids feeling comfortable. Nice entertainment for the adults too, with original shows every night. Good food also, mediteraneen type never fails :-). Premium families, rather west european atmosphere, interesting evening conversations with normal people. Overall a Familiar and very friendly atmosphere. I would reccomend this hotel to young or mid aged families, looking for a good quality holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefaniaharabagiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Stefaniaharabagiu,
Thank you very much for this nice review! We appreciate your good words about our staff, animation, hotel in general and recommendation of our hotel for holidays.
We wish you all the best!
Nice warm regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The service of the staff, the help you get from them and the friendly atmosphere are the strongest points of this resort. when we arrived we got a room close to the pool wich was smelly and unpleasant. we went for the reception and they immidiatly changed the room and gave us a clean new one. the beach and the pool are verry nice. the food was excellent very tasty and with a big variety to choose from. the rooms are clean but the quality of the beds is terrible. the matress is uncofertable and we had a realy poor night sleep. the location is great only 10 minutes from the herkalion airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaelbr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Yaelbr_12,
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear from you and we appreciate your good opinion about our hotel! We thank you for such a good words about our staff and hope, that you would recommend us to your friends and family. We we you and your family all the best!
Kind warm regards from Crete!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Beautiful hotel, super friendly and polite stuff. The pools were great, we loved the facilities for kids and the spa!Our room was very nice, always clean, very comfortable for a family of four, and what a view!!The all-inclusive option was an excellent choice, all food was great.A really 5 star hotel, the best choice for families!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slmn190383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear slmn190383,
We thank you for this nice review and appreciate your such nice words about our hotel. We are very happy, that you are satisfied with our services, food and cleanliness of the hotel.
Best nice rgards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We (2 adults+2 children) had an excellent vacation in a nice hotel. The staff was always very friendly and very helpful. Especially Maria from the reception, Dan from the animation team, Giorgos from the restaurant and Nikos from the taverne are fantastic people. We had many great times with the animation team playing different sports like football, beachvolley, pingpong and darts. By visiting the taverne and the Chinese restaurant besides the main restaurant, it was possible to find a good variety in the meals. 2 small cons : sound insulation of the room and always the same songs in the kidsdisco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank_Truus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Frank_ Truus,
Thank you very much for this review! We deeply appreciate, that you rank us high and we are very thankful for your nice warm words about our Personnel. We hope you would recommend us to your friends and wish you all the best.
Nice warm rgards from sunny Crete!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were dropped off at the wrong Mitsis hotel but they were very nice and sorted it all out for us even though it wasn't there fault.
The rooms were big and we had a nice view of the pool and sea. Although were was a mix up at check in. The reception staff manager was very rude and unhelp it was not a good start. He wanted to put our child in somebody else's room for one night.[Another member of our party but still!!!!] after I refused and the children were upset another receptionist sorted it. I can understand the paperwork was not right but we had reported it twice before setting off, I don't see what more we could of done.
The hotel was very clean and the beach and pools were excellent We arrived at the hotel at the begin of the season so it was quiet and no queuing but basic thing like the tennis supplies had not arrived. The food was fine but not very hot. The extra restaurants were very good and made a big different to the whole holiday. The staff are nice and friendly but there was not enough staff and to many managers that seemed to be arguing among themselves about people moving chairs!
We have been to several other Mitsis hotels and they have all been fantastic but this hotel is the bottom of the pile. If they accept big family bookings they should cater for them, like expecting them to want to sit together at meal times and letting families with children sleep in the same room!
I would still recommend Mitsis Hotels but not this one. It is average 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floors pool and/or sea views are lovely and safe for children.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Tracy T,
thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your holidays. We appreciate your nice words about our Staff, Food&Restaurants and are really happy, you enjoyed it. However our future Guests not to be mixed up with your review, we would like to clarify a bit more your personal case.
You made reservation for 3 rooms in our Hotel: 2 rooms for 3 people and one double room. Like this we received the booking from your touroperator, exactly like this we made the reservation in our systen and like this we were expecting you to be settled. We showed you your reservation like we received it from the turoperator, so you saw it with your own eyes and cannot blame us, that we were telling lies to you. When you arrived, we informed you, that we have prepared for you 2 triple rooms and one double, when you told, that you need one room for 4 and 2 doubles, we just put an extra bed to the room. So, we solved this inconvenience (which was not our fault, because it was not a fantasy of a booking manager, but a very concreet booking) immidiatelly. We are a family Hotel, which is famous for its Greek hospitality, very cozy falily atmosphere and we are accomodating mostly families, some of them are booking a lot of rooms close to each other and want to be at the same table in the Restaurant, etc - no problem, we manage everything, we have a very reach experience in wellcoming families, does not matter big or small. From the rest of your review we can see, that you are satisfied with the rest - such as food, Restaurants etc, so we are really surpriced that you rank us with 3*, but we accept your personal subjective opinion.
We thank you once again, that you recommend our Mitsis Hotels chain for holidays and we assure you, that all of the Hotels within our chain are following the same restrictions and rules and are regular checked by the general supervising office of Mitsis Hotels. We are following the standarts and are keeping it and even alwas are trying to increase it by reading your reviews, by talking to our clients and taking care of all their needs and requests.
We wish you all the best!
Best warm regards fron sunny Crete!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews