We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and wonderfull stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
Binkom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and wonderfull stay.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a great time. Very good food. Nice beach. Nice pool. Only sometimes the kids can be nausy. Nice hotel for family with kids,. Great service for renting a car at the hotel lobby. Loved the chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Kevin_Sophie,
Many many thanks for your lovely review! We are really glad to know, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and hope, you would recommend us to your friends!
Best kind regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    954
    324
    126
    73
See reviews for
1,648
991
73
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Rinela Beach resort for a week's long all inclusive holiday at the end of May 2014. We were a large group of 14 with a 9 year old and two 18 month year old twins. My parents had been to the resort in 2013 and were so impressed that we rebooked for my Step dads 50th birthday.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the resort-welcoming and very friendly they looked after our every need and made an effort to engage with every member of the family. There was always plenty of things to do during the day with games and activities planned. The two pools and beaches were great, very clean and the unlimited ice creams, toasties and drinks were appreciated.

The rooms were spacious and clean and we had lovely views over the sea and were right next to each other which was very handy. The choice of food was great-very fresh, traditional and so much choice that everybody found something they liked. It was a also a high turnover so it didn't seem like things were sat for ages. We also booked into the Taverna and Chinese restaurant which we preferred over the normal restaurant. We ate at the Taverna close to the Beach most days and the staff couldn't have done more to help us. Nikos the manager was super friendly and always welcomed us even when we had screaming babies in tow.

We had such a relaxing week and enjoyed everything about the resort. We would def recommend this resort to any group with families as they were so nice to our family!

On other reviews people have commented on loud planes however I really didn't think this was an issue- maybe 5-8 planes fly over daily so not a big issue at all.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms 633-639 as they overlook the sea, are close to the beach and taverna and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Laura A,
Thank you very much for lovely comments! We are glad to know, that your big company enjoyed your holidays with us and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again! I will forward your regards to Nikos and his team.
Best kind regards,
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Realtion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First the positives...
Really nice hotel room, very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the grounds and the beach. Always nice to have a fridge although the contents weren't what I would describe as a minibar! In all honesty I would have preferred to have the means to make coffee.

On the whole the staff were pleasant although at times they were more interested in chatting to each other which was a shame. I must mention Nikos and his team in the taverna who were brilliant! So friendly and completely focussed on the guests, thank you to all of them.

The restaurant was buffet style and unfortunately felt rather like a canteen, constantly busy and very noisy. The food choices were repetitive and usually only lukewarm, thank goodness for the salads. The bookable areas, the taverna and the Chinese restaurant were much better so well worth a visit. The service and the quality of the food was so much better.

Overall the combination of constant aircraft noise (I was amazed that wasn't mentioned more in other reviews) and a very enthusiastic animation team made for a very noisy week! I'm not saying that is a bad thing if it is what you enjoy, I don't!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main hotel will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Anita A,
Thank you for the review!
We wish you all the best!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Realtion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

went there for a week last summer with my best friend and it was superb!And now booked there again our holidays for 2014..Guys,we are coming J!!!!! Everything was great from the pool and beach to the lobby etc. food quality fantastic and best thing friendly attentive staff across the whole hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mixalis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear mixalis s,
Thank you for writing this nice review and for choosing us again for your holidays! We are looking forward to meet you soon!
Best warm regards from summer Crete!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My brother stayed here with his partner last year for a week, so i knew it must be extremely good for him to plan to go back for his 50th birthday this year. We some 14 family member have just returned (24/5/2014) So here it is folks we all had a fantastic week checking in was easy we all got the rooms next to each other 634/635/636 etc all were lovely and clean with a great view over the grass looking out to sea towards the distant islands, rooms had plenty of hot water/ cleaned daily/had working air con etc(rooms were great) dinning we had a large table all together for meals we had small children 18 months old twins high chairs were no problem the food choice was brilliant and the staff wonderful they work extremely hard and long hours and nothing is too much trouble and always with a smile the whole place runs like a swiss watch we booked the Taverna by the beach for the birthday bash with a birthday cake balloons/banners etc the staff again were amazing and we had a lot of fun the first time i had seen my brother choked for words!!
To the staff i would like to say thank you so much for making this a special week we know how hard you work, to the chefs, waitresses (maria ) top bar thank you!!!! To Mr Nikos & Taverna staff thank you.
They All bent over backwards so much so we plan to return again next year with even more family its a real gem of a place with enough things going on for everyone inc shops outside in town
Enjoy

Room Tip: rooms to the left of the pool have a great view they look straight out to sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear robert h,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel, rooms, food and restaurants and we appreciate very much your good words about our personnel! We hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm best wishes from sunny Crete!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our second visit and it was excellent. The hotel position and facilities are as good as you get. The staff are all efficient and courteous and although the hotel is always full are able to cope with every situation. The quality of service and cleanliness even the well manicured gardens complement the clean proper sandy beach which shelves gradually for swimming.There are at least three pools,tennis courts,very comfortable bar areas,the food is varied and should suit most tastes.The cocktail specials at Georges Pool bar are an amusing interlude.The Taverna and Chinese Restaurants are both worth a visit. The hotel is situated just on the outskirts of a small village with some local bars shops and supermarkets but is not rowdy even on saturdaynight no discos that we could see.Best value for families and couples, with miniclub and childrens entertaiment,plus music from really good groups playing both Greek, or modern music.The bonus of being only 15 mins.transfere from the airport,means there is a bit of aircraft noise but is outweighed by everything else..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Haris H,
Many thanks for your lovely review! We are happy, that you enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel and hope you see you soon again!
Many best regards from sunny Crete!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Where to start ... at the beginning I think That is crucial to mention the staff and Their commitment to work and to accomplish customer needs. Staff employed in Mitsis Hotel Rinela Beach is simply brilliant. Every day they were working extremely hard, holding a brilliant attitude, delivering high standards of customer service and simply making my day brighter. I would love to have that sort of employees.
For my 7 days stay I have not noticed any bad bone in anyone's behavior or attitude - I think that's the Greek mentality, just being good (we had to check out at 4am and guess what ... they have opened entire restaurant just for us; it just shows what can you expect)
We were staying in room 520 - sea view room close to the restaurant, freshly decorated - top class. Room has been cleaned on the daily basis yet again to the highest standards.
If we only knew that this place is so great we would book our stay for another week or so. I do not think that it's possible to find another place in Crete with that sort of high standards for very less money.
Definitely we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liarosHeraklion, Guest Relations Manager at Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Emmanuel P,
Many many thanks for this lovely review and your great words about our Staff and Hotel! We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort and hope to see you soon again!
Warm best wishes from sunny Crete!
Svetlana Galimulina
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokkini Hani
1.0 mi away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
4.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.2 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
Gouves Park Holiday Resort
#8 of 37 in Kato Gouves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
78.1 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Rinela Beach, Kokkini Hani, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kokkini Hani
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kokkini Hani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kokkini Hani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Hotel Kokkini Hani
Mitsis Resort Rinela Beach
Mitsis Rinela Beach Crete
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa Crete/Kokkini Hani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing