We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal, not to be missed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ideal Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal, not to be missed”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have had many holidays on different Greek Islands over the years, but none were up to the Ideal standard. We cannot fault anything.
Rooms were large and clean, the family and staff were just so lovely, friendly and fun, the food that Maria cooked was amazing and there was so much choice. The pizzas are made fresh, are huge, and out of this world. The prices were really good, and with free fruit and Raki at the end of every meal, who could ask for anything more!
Never before have we eaten in 1 place, but this was so good, we just didn't want to try anywhere else.
Haven't been here before but will be going next year. (And I hope, many more times to follow)
The beach is very close, sandy and clean, with plenty of sun beds/shades, (€5) and the sea is so clear and shallow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    27
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
81
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Cant fault these apartments at all plenty of space and spotlessly clean also a full size bath instead of the normal shower tray My sister and i had a wonderfull girly week made all the more special by the food served in the hotels own taverna its the only time i have ever been to greece and eaten in the same place every night it was so good we did not want to go anywhere else. all the staff and family were so very friendly and welcoming Have already booked for september this time with hubby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the first time we stayed here. when we arrived we were met by George, once booked in we were taken to our room, very surprised how big and how spotlessly clean it was, we then decided we would go to the bar again very friendly staff had a drink then we decided to have some food, very well presented and tasty, even though we went self catering you are able to have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant. A very enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: The room was cleaned every two days, with fresh sheets and towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21millie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

just got back from ideal apts first night there locals in apts below decide to have a party, i say locals i think they were staff from big all inclusive hotes renting rooms, worse to come on last night they start again even worse shouting loud music throwing cans and bottles on lawn. went on for hours even after manager was called so a good trip soured somewhat im afraid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie56857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was the best meal we ate on our whole trip.

Food is outstanding.

Service is wonderful.

They really looked after us and judging by the attention they give the bar and restaurant, i expect the rooms are great too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SophieW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our 2nd visit to these great apartments, I emailed them and asked for the same room that we had last Sept and it was 'yes' no problem....... A family run hotel, spotlessly clean, very friendly everyone is made so welcome and nothing is too much for them. Rooms are very spacious could easily sleep 4 people, we had a large balcony overlooking the street, but that's what we wanted, friends we met there had an equally large balcony over the pool, will definatley be going back again.

Room Tip: A great bakery across the road, with the best selection of cakes, Greek supermarket and a large Spar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthportDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgnorth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Ideal appartments are a must for a really relaxing holiday with fantastic quality of food. This is our second visit last year we we were so impressed we brought our family here to experience the ideal.
We were all made very welcome again, we will definitely be returning again. Maria and her family are amazing. Maria is a fabulous cook best in crete

Room Tip: We love the rooms at the back of the appartments top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kokkini Hani hotels
0.9 mi away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
#4 of 13 in Kokkini Hani
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marilisa Hotel
Marilisa Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kokkini Hani
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Themis Beach
Hotel Themis Beach
#8 of 13 in Kokkini Hani
483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arina Sand Resort
Arina Sand Resort
#3 of 13 in Kokkini Hani
1,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#6 of 13 in Kokkini Hani
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Hotel Apartments

Property: Ideal Hotel Apartments
Address: Main Road, Kokkini Hani, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kokkini Hani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Kokkini Hani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ideal Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel apartments offers a range of 25 tastefully decorated self-catering accommodation from family rooms to apartments.All apartments have two bedrooms, kitchen, lounge ,bathroom, WC, air conditioning and balcony over looking the pool or gardens and are equipped to a high standard with all necessary appliances. Cleaned daily and fresh bedding and towels provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ideal Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Apartments Hotel Kokkini Hani
Ideal Hotel Apartments Crete/Kokkini Hani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing