We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation in South Chania”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nik g
Attica, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vacation in South Chania”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a place I would certainly recommend for vacation! Location is wonderful, surrounded by olive trees. I will also refer to the nice experience we had during hiking at the paths (it is an ideal place for this activity) and meeting villagers that took care their trees and they explained us the whole procedure of oil production for which Crete is well known! Furthermore, the house is traditional, clean and well renovated and also you get the feeling that you are hosted in a very "cretan" environment! In addition and worth mentioning is the fact that George is very friendly and willing to answer all our questions about places to visit for food and pleasure!! We hope to come back soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefaniap...
Chania Prefecture, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely time at George's place!! We started our vacation by renting a car and driving directly to the house...We were a company of six people and the house was perfectly ideal for us! Great space, very comfortable beds, a really nice atmosphere which made us relax so much! The area is so beautiful and calming,we made some walks to this stunning environment and also we took the car for some rides nearby because we wanted to explore more and more from this unique traditional place...Last but not least George has been an excellent and very kind host that answered all our questions and was there anytime we needed him... Thank you again it has been our best vacation so far!!
We can't wait to be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
First of all i would like to thank you, for sharing your travel experience you had in the Traditional Villa Olea-Renieri.
Its very important to understand the strong points and the list satisfing ones, throught feedback, in order to maintain and also to improved the provided services.
I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your staying in the Villa, because this is exactly what i want for all the visitors.
I do hope to see you again in the near future.
Georgios.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choco_Gra...
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent experience! Highly Recommended!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We've been extremely satisfied to choose Olea Villa last September!!!! 7 of us stayed in that picturesque place for 10 days and it's been the most peaceful stay we could have! The stunning view of the terrace and the traditional Cretan atmosphere of the place left us speechless! Highly recommended for anyone who wishes to relax! We were visiting Paleochora, Yaliskari and Kountoura to swim! Highly recommended for an excellent dinner is also the village of Anydroi! We loved Olea Villa and we will definitely come back to this outstanding place!!! Thank you for the unforgettable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your time in Villa Olea Renieri.
I hope i see you all again in the near future.
Best regards.

Georgios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing