We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with Greek hospitality”
Review of Libyan Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Libyan Princess
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Palaiochora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Second stay here whilst touring Crete and still just as good,could stay longer if not wanting to visit other places,the welcome you receive is warm and genuine but not intrusive in any way,the hotel is intimate quiet and relaxing,the beds appreciated after the more typical Greek hotels,what more can I say can't wait until our next visit

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

ON THE HOTEL & STAFF:
Although this hotel has everything one would expect from a 5* hotel: a refreshing design, neat & clean rooms, new and luxurious bedlinnen, a good quality bed, deluxe amenities, proper A/C, a nice bar, plentiful breakfast, a morning-heated pool, quality pool-furniture and an overall cleanliness, it is the helpful and truly friendly staff that make it an unique experience.
ON THE PREVIOUS REMARKS:
Apparently Wi-Fi has been upgraded: 2 to 3 bars everywhere (and it's free)!
Breakfast now has different options every day and the orange juice is now OK.
ON THE LOCATION:
The location is off from the main tourist tracks, but allows for exploring the region (parts of walkway E4, Samaria Gorge, Mount Gingilos, Sougia, Elafonisi beach, Loutro and with some creativity Balos beach, Chora Sfakion & Imbros Gorge) without having to suffer from mass-tourism. It is an excellent hotel for an active yet luxurious vacation on Crete that could also contain some days pool-side lingering.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrisBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

You can discuss if this hotel is really 5 stars or 5 Greek stars, nevertheless it is at least a very good 4,5 star hotel and you get definitely more quality for your money than most of the 4/5 star hotels in Chania.
We stayed here 6 nights in october 2012. We booked directly at the Lybian Princess website and got a bargain price of 62 euro per night for a superior double room, including breakfast, mountain view but NON-cancellable (… and we received a poolview room)
The hotel is only a few years old, modern design. Only 33 rooms, 2 floors, build around a beautifull swimming pool (7m x 13m). Best hotel in cozy town of Paleochora. Family run hotel, extremely friendly. Situated at the edge of the centre of Paleochora, but NOT at the beach (200m from Chakikia stone beach, 500m from Pachia Ammos sand beach). Only 50m from central bus station : bus to Chania (7,60 euro, 1h30) and bus to Samaria gorge.
The rooms are large (28m²=8mx3,5m, excluding the balcony), comfortable, very clean, tiled floor. Quiet at night. Good beds (Marriott-like), crispy sheets, changed every 2 days. Good and silent airco, flatscreen TV, fridge, tea and coffee provided. Clean bathroom (with wirhlpool-bath), bathrobes and slippers, all amenities. Free Wifi and cabled ethernet. All rooms have a large balcony (5,5m²) with 2 chairs and small table, from where you can enjoy the streetlife if you don't take a room with a poolview.
Breakfast buffet is super. Clean and bright restaurant, part of the tables outside. AND they listened to tripadvisor : fresh orange juice provided.
Tip : just on the opposite site of the street you can find one of the best restaurants in Paleochora. Taverna Aposperides is a really good and affordable typical Greek restaurant. But the prices and quality of lunch/diner in the hotel are also affordable.

Room Tip: rooms 220, 221 and 222 are the most sunny rooms. On the other hand : during sunny days it can be ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ludovicvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very good location for this small first class hotel with a human touch and such a friendly staff. Only the wi-fi could be improved and should be available in the rooms. Nice pool and many beautiful beaches close to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cvxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This small, owner managed hotel is everything we were looking for in a high quality place in Paleochora and we stayed for two weeks.
Our spacious room was tastefully furnished and decorated, fully equipped with all amenities. Bathroom large with efficient shower & hydro massage bath, plenty of large thick towels each day. Comfortable beds with high quality linen. All kept spotlessly clean by the ever-smiling Leah.
Breakfast as good as any hotel buffet we have experienced-very relaxed with plenty of tables outside by the pool or indoors. High quality fresh food, plenty of choice including some delicious Cretan specialities which varied from day to day. The small size of this hotel (only 33 rooms) means that we did not have to endure the shuffling crowds at the breakfast buffet which is so irritating at large "resort" style hotels.
Lovely, cheerful staff who genuinely want their guests to enjoy their stay. Good sized pool and enough sunbeds & umbrellas whenever we wanted them.
Its 5 star rating is, in our opinion, well deserved and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BN152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed in Libyan Princess for two weeks in July and loved every second. Everything is new, luxurious and modern. Everything was spotless clean and you couldn't see even one bug, not even outside! Breakfest was very delicious. I was very pleased that I could get my cappuccino 24/7. I travelled with my 8 year old daughter and hotel employees were in general very polite and provided excellent customer service. We would like to thank especially Georgia.
Libyan Princess is offering very nice food in their snack bar and I was very pleased with their variety. In general we were very happy with Libyan Princess and Paleochora. After two weeks we continued our holiday to Parga and stayed in Enetiko Resort. I strongly recommend staying away from Enetiko Resort. Claiming that cockroaches are grasshoppers is completely disqusting.
Libyan Princess I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diandra365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel is quite new with spacious and well-equipped rooms. Excellent location with all the town's facilities within an easy walk. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Good value for money. Useful underground car park.

My only disappoinment was, despite booking a 7 night stay well in advance, being assigned probably the worst located room - closest to the reception area, on the ground floor. The balcony was level with the street and with the hotel entrance ramp, ensuring you were overlooked by everyone!

I would return to this hotel but only on the guarantee that the room was on the second floor.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have more privacy and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellisbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palaiochora hotels
0.5 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#2 of 18 in Palaiochora
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pal Beach
Hotel Pal Beach
#8 of 18 in Palaiochora
93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Megim Hotel
Megim Hotel
#12 of 18 in Palaiochora
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Aghas
Hotel Aghas
#16 of 18 in Palaiochora
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#9 of 18 in Palaiochora
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#4 of 18 in Palaiochora
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libyan Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libyan Princess

Address: Palaiochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Palaiochora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Palaiochora
Price Range: £67 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Libyan Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Libyan Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libyan Princess Palaiochora, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing