We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Libyan Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Libyan Princess
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Certificate of Excellence
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The few times I visit Paleochora every summer I always look for a room at the real Princess of south Crete. It is just the best hotel in South Chania. Modern fully equipped room, parking, pool, excellent stuff, wifi and BREAKFAST!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stelioshania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    50
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
150
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chania Prefecture, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel in the beginning of June. Everything was excellent! Breakfast was absolutely delicious with tastes affected by traditional Cretan influences. The rooms were clean and cosy. Everyone from the staff to the management was very kind and willing to help you and made our accommodation unforgettable. Thank you! We strongly recommend it .
Emmanouela-Pagona-Niki

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMANOUELA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best hotel in town. We had a great stay here. The breakfast is good and the hotel is clean and nice looking. The staff is friendly especially the waitress at the breakfast and Konstatina who also makes the best pina coladas in town! ;) The pool is lovely and clean. The location of the hotel is also good. It's near everything but still remote enough so there's no noise coming from the streets. I would totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I think the second floor is the best and the other side from the bar / breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Luxury hotel, friendly people, great food!
You can relax either in your room or in the pool area . Kind staff always ready to help you. You can walk to the beach if you want or get around the village on foot in the afternoon. Convenient place in every way !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MavromatakiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stay one night in this great hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly and gave all needed information. The room was very big and clean. The pool is very clean, and in the dark the staff put on top of the water lights that gave the place very specific experience. We got massage in the SPA, very recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avrahamtuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We liked this hotel very much: staff is very friendly and helpful, room and bath clean and well equipped, the pool wonderful and breakfast very good. The hotel is close to the beach and the town center which is very positive. Organised tours e.g. to Samaria Gorge is possible with being picked up from the hotel.
We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Libyan Princess is up amongst one of the best hotels we have stayed in Greece.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean & well maintained.
All staff were very friendly & helpful.
Tea /Coffee making facilities in room with mini fridge to keep drinks/milk chilled.
Nice thick window covers to keep out sun & modern aircon very effective.
Good hairdryer, shower gel, shampoo & soap provided.
Buffet breakfast in the shade overlooking the pool. A great spread with daily variations.
Food available in the evenings although we always ate out.
The jacuzzi & sauna area bookable every evening for private use was very underused.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are less private than those facing the street since everyone walks past your b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happysept09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleochora
0.5 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paleochora
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#9 of 18 in Paleochora
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel on the Rocks
Hotel on the Rocks
#4 of 18 in Paleochora
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#3 of 18 in Paleochora
118 reviews
18.6 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
328 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Pal Beach
Hotel Pal Beach
#8 of 18 in Paleochora
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libyan Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libyan Princess

Property: Libyan Princess
Address: Paleochora, Paleochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Paleochora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Libyan Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Libyan Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libyan Princess Paleochora, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing