We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous place to stay”
Review of Haris Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haris Studios
Ranked #5 of 14 Paleochora B&B and Inns
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed at the Haris sudios on three occasions and Flora makes our stay very special - fantastic setting , warm and friendly hospitality , lovely food with weekend specials , great breakfasts , happy hour cocktails - the prefect place to stay
We love it here and strongly recommend the Haris Apartments and Water`s Edge Cafe

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GedHob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Givatayim
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We got a sea view studio apartment, fairly large bedroom, kitchenette on a split level above and a decent bathroom with shower. The extra was the ground floor studio with a spacious patio with 2 chairs and a table right on the street with an uninterrupted view to the beach on the other side. Just sit back enjoy the sun, the view and the sound of the waves. The hotel is on the east side of the peninsula so that is the pebbly and rocky beach without swimmers. There is a small cove about 50 meters south with a beach that probably belongs to the taverna opposite. Just very quite. It is about 20 minutes walk from the West sandy beach which would be full of people in the season, and 10 minutes from the main tourist activities. We stayed there on April 30th - May 1st so it was just before the season starts.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, ground floor is fantastic, the 1st floor seem to have a slightly smaller ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights at end October and were amazed at the fabulous location of these apartments! Our room had seaview and beds were most comfortable we have had anywhere in Greece. Had lovely breakfast at cafe downstairs. Will certainly be back, hopefully for longer next time.

Room Tip: Any with a sea view, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiddynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we just keep coming back again and again - cannot add anything to our last review . just as good as ever. In same ownership are yiorgos studios - not on the sea shore, but with with sea views from the upper floors, and you can still hear the sea lapping against rocks. Yiorgos is a more modern 3 story building complete with lift. As mentioned by others there is now a small shingle beach with sun beds and umbrellas just five or ten minutes away from the studios where you can take a swim.we have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissamos, Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Haris Studios are located along the rocky shore leading away from the landing stage and as such is a nice quiet spot away from the bustle of the town centre. Of course there is the sound of the sea lapping against the rocks but that can be soothing. Very clean well-equipped apartments with good size balcony and the added advantage is the owner's café next door where you can get all kinds of breakfast, drinks and very fine cake baked by Flora. They also own a newer apartment block behind these where you can use the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great, our preference is for 1st or 2nd floor although ground floor rooms may sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulK743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Paleochora is a delightful place to visit and stay and Haris/Yiorgos studios are perfectly situated at one end of the town, right by the water, They face east, towards sunrise (or moonrise) over the sea, which was lovely when we visited in June as the room and balcony therefore avoided the heat of the evening sun which could be quite oppressive after a day already spent on the beach. Most of the other reviews have painted the picture already - it's a quiet area that still preserves local feeling, while being very comfortable and no more than an enjoyable five minute stroll from the main area for cafes and restaurants. Rooms are a reasonable size and very clean.The Waters Edge café, effectively part of the same building, is immediately to hand and is a fine spot for breakfast and evening cocktails. As many others have said, Flora is very welcoming and helpful.

Down sides; practically none. Sure, the bathrooms in Haris studios are small, as one other reviewer has said, but (far more important) there is always a copious supply of hot water. As far as the weekly live music goes, this turned out to be one man and his acoustic guitar singing classic songs from the 60s - 90s, which was a pleasure to hear from our balcony.

Main reservation with writing this review? It'll get more difficult to book into for our next visit but you've got to be fair when someone had put a lot of hard work into their hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjhardmanlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at the Haris apartments for five days in May. The location is gorgeous with a balcony facing the sea. We could sit on the balcony and watch the sea in the evening. The apartment had everything we needed, We used the pool at Yorgis apartments or went to the rocky cove nearby,
It was a five to ten minute stroll to the centre of paleochora. The beds were comfy and we slept like a log. The cafe downstairs sells food and beverages and we had breakfast and snacks there when we could not be bothered doing it ourselves. We had one of Flora's dinners on saturday night and the food was fantastic. it is our intention to return to Paleochora next year and stay at these appartments.

Room Tip: any sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadiecool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleochora hotels
0.0 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paleochora
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aghas
Hotel Aghas
#16 of 18 in Paleochora
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel on the Rocks
Hotel on the Rocks
#4 of 18 in Paleochora
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#3 of 18 in Paleochora
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#1 of 18 in Paleochora
239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Megim Hotel
Megim Hotel
#13 of 18 in Paleochora
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haris Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haris Studios

Property: Haris Studios
Address: Paleochora | Hania, Crete, Paleochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Paleochora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Paleochora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering studios and apartments,with great views 5 metres across from the rocky shoreline and adjacent to our Water's Edge Cafe. Studios, some with a double bed and others with twin beds, are good for 1 -2 persons while an apartment has beds for 3 or 4 (if child). Only 1 out of the 9 rooms has no sea view, it's a double bed studio with a small balcony offering lots of afternoon sun. Haris Studios is a great spot to stay in Paleochora, close (10 minutes walk) to all the town's facilities and the main sandy beach, while directly across there's a small pebble beach (free sunbeds & umbrellas, diving instruction available) and a shoreline that's ideal for snorkelling. The atmosphere is warm and friendly with a team of family and staff dedicated to help make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haris Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haris Studios Paleochora, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing