We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relax Apartments & Studios
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aghas(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Pal Beach(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Poseidon(Palaiochora)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel on the Rocks(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Glaros(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joanna's Place(Palaiochora)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oreia(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Polydoros(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Megim Hotel(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
37
24
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
24
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cleaning ladyacross the roadlovely poolexcellent hotelsandy beachthe ownerswimming poolair conditioningbeach barolgatowelsbakeryjunesupermarketbedsaccommodationstudio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

At june I was at paleochora and we stay at Relax II apartments that's it's a New hotel behind at Relax the rooms the are beautiful and very cleant it's very close to the beach and have swimming pool, private parking for a customers, wi-fi internet, tv's, A/C...The owner's it's a nice couple Olga and Akis for sure I will be back their

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed at Relax apartments for one week in June. It is nice place to stay, simple but rooms are spacious enough and clean. Kitchenette is very simple too but adequate. Beds are rather hard as they seem to be in Crete in general. Bathroom was clean too. Shower was powerful enough, hot water was available moderately.
Nice balcony in room (2nd floor). There is also a swimming pool in the garden, however, many children swam there all day long so garden is not very peaceful place to lay in the sun. However, sandy beach is just opposite so very easy to get there. Some traffic noise in the room as the road goes just in the front of the hotel.
Location of Relax is really excellent to explore Paleochora and its surroundings. Supermarket just a few steps away and Zygos cafe just next door. Recommended for a traveler who does not spent too much time in a hotel and does not except luxury but appreciates clean accomodation and good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phantom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Looked at a couple of places to stay here in paleochora and was feeling very gloomy as none of them were Very nice then saw the relax apartments and the sun started to shine :) very clean brand new and right across from the sandy beach and a great beach bar. The pool is small but very welcome. They have studios for 45 euro and apartments for 55 and it looked like every one had a balcony with tables and chairs. We wanted a studio but they didn't have one for the 2 days we needed so they gave us an apartment instead for the same price and we ended up staying 5 days we enjoyed it so much. Free wi fi too. Highly recommended we would come here again with no hesitation - thank you relax apartments x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thecocoteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I had to visit Palaiochora for one week on a business trip in August, so I chose this Hotel mainly because of its location and because it had a vacant room, although it was high season. I never thought that I would be so satisfied with my stay. First of all the Relax apartments are situated directly on the Pachia Ammos beach and only 300m from Palaiochora city center. Furthermore, the apartments are luxurious, modern and brand new, the hotel itself offers also a nice clean swimming pool. As I was on a business trip, I appreciated the fact that I had perfect WiFi reception in my room. Finally, I would also like to praise Olga, the owner and manager for being so helpful with the booking process and with giving me travel tips about Palaiochora. I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Akapsalakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews