We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lokation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Glaros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Glaros
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice lokation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

It is a nice small hotel,clean and friendly staff.all the stores was a few meters faraway and the beach only 3 minute walking.it has a nice terrace to have a drink early in the afternoon or late in the evening. Nice place for families

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
79
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Friendly, spotlessly clean Greek hotel. Excellent rooms with air con that works. The most peaceful setting between the two main beaches. The lovely flower filled patio where breakfast is served is a delightful way to start the day.
I particularly liked being able to get iced water from the curtesy bar before heading off for the beach or a hike.
Bedding and towels were changed frequently and the rooms were kept clean and fresh for our whole stay.
Our breakfast preferences were catered for without fuss and lovely extras like spinach pies or apple cakes appeared to add variety. Everyone made us feel so welcomed that it was very hard to leave. We will be back!

Room Tip: The double bed s looked a little small, we moved to aa twin room and I will ask for one next time. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UponATime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This very clean hotel is in a perfect location, close to the beaches and restaurants of Paleochora. The staff and owners are lovely, the rooms are nice and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We can highly recommend this hotel to everybody staying in beautiful Paleochora.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We really enjoyed out stay in Glaros and Paleochora. The manager is really friendly and nice. For breakfast you have an option to order Cretan breakfast, which is worth trying.
And I received a Christmas card from them this yera, which is so sweet!
The only thing is the airconditioning wasn't too cold.
We loved the town and the people, would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-Korolev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinslöv
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Once again two lovely weeks at our favourit hotel in Paleochora. Telemanis, Voula, Andreas and Katerina made our vacation a really memorable time.
I can strongly recommend Hotel Glaros för anyone who is looking to experience true Cremant hospitality and warmth.
We will return!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lennart_falt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The Glaros is a lovely, quiet, simple hotel run by a delightful family who can not do enough for you. Rooms are quite small but have all essential facilities (air-con, en suite, fridge, TV). Breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking a quiet side street just behind the main street of the village. Breakfast is not a buffet but you have a choice of Greek style or continental, and extras (e.g. fresh orange juice) are available at extra charge. The best thing about the hotel is the family who run it who are unfailingly helpful. This is not a hotel that would suit everybody, but if you put personal service above quality of facilities it is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil_oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piacenza, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Old but well keeped structure,central and quiet position in Paleochora.The room was clean and big, and the toilet was superior to the Cretan standard.Breakfast was nice and served in a peaceful patio.Owners and price ok.Recommended

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lucagior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paleochora hotels
0.3 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#2 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel on the Rocks
Hotel on the Rocks
#5 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#8 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oreia
Hotel Oreia
#7 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aghas
Hotel Aghas
#16 of 18 in Paleochora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaros

Property: Hotel Glaros
Address: 1 Daskalogianni, Paleochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Paleochora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Glaros 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glaros Paleochora, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing