We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Lissos”
Review of Hotel Lissos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palaiochora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lissos
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Palaiochora
Reviewed 8 July 2013

One of the first and today one of the newest hotel in town. We went there at the end of june and we got a huge studio for the price of a doble room. Really clean and well located hotel, just at the entrance of the town. The owners speak french, english and greek. Their advises were just perfect (were to go, where to buy, where to eat and what to do). We suggest to call then If you are visiting Paleochora, you may get a nice room/studio at really competitive price.

Room Tip: Some place where we stayed in Crete were really noisy at night. Try to find some room a little bit f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

we stayed here for a week and it was great very clean, and the price was reasonable will be coming back in 2013.the area was fantastic places to eat and the blue flag beaches were amazing.the prices were good and best of all the weather when we were there in september was wall to wall sunshine.

Room Tip: the rooms were light and spotless and the price was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tammo5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a delightful hotel offering comfortable accommodation with facilities, according to budget, that suit perfectly. Located at the very quiet end of the main street of this delightful town (and so close to two lovely but contrasting beaches). A two minute walk takes you, in the evening say, to the centre where the road is blocked to traffic and where you can enjoy wonderful meals (notably restaurant Dionysos!) or drinks while watching the world, fellow tourists and especially the local children pass by in a safe and carefree environment. We have been staying at Lysos now for more than 7 years (each year that is and for the past 3 twice a year) and continue to enjoy its comfortable welcome from Manolis, Mylene and their young son Vangelis. Watching the bus turn round from the balcony facing the main street 4 times a day is enough excitement for anyone! There's no pool (they almost don't exist in Paleohora) but who'd want one when you've got the sea at your doorstep?

Room Tip: Just ask Manolis, he'll show you it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gwilym_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Hotel is very conveniently placed between 2 beaches both of them only a couple of minutes walk. Right opposite the bus station (or bus stop rather) and very close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, reasonably priced and the owners are very friendly and polite. Definately recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinosEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Had a very nice two days stay at lissos, the rooms very very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms nice, with a good shower. A great place to stay in lissos.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anak789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We were rather disappointed by this hotel - the people were charming but the beds and pillows were uncomfortable and the air conditioning was cut off every night! We stayed in many better places all over crete for similar of less money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank madascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Lissos Hotel was really fantastic. We stayed in a studio in their second building, located in a very convenient location, between the main street and the west sandy beach. It was quite but a stone’s throw from beach, stores and taverns and with parking for our car. The room was comfortable, fully equipment (kitchen, air- condition) and very clean (everyday cleaning). The owner is a very kind, friendly and helpful man and the price asked, was a pleasant surprise. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and the hotel is absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palaiochora hotels
0 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#2 of 17 in Palaiochora
190 reviews
0 mi away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#1 of 17 in Palaiochora
265 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Aghas
Hotel Aghas
#16 of 17 in Palaiochora
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel on the Rocks
Hotel on the Rocks
#4 of 17 in Palaiochora
90 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pal Beach
Hotel Pal Beach
#8 of 17 in Palaiochora
93 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Oreia
Hotel Oreia
#7 of 17 in Palaiochora
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lissos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lissos

Address: 12 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Palaiochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Palaiochora
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Palaiochora
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lissos is a small family hotel.Combining our long experience and the joy in what we are doing, our friendliness and our Cretan hospitality, inspired by the deep blue of Paleochora, we have created a new place full of LIGHT, COLOR, CLEANNESS and SPACE.The Hotel features 7 large studios and 3 rooms, all are fully furnished and equipped with WC / shower, 24 hours hot water, air-conditioning, safe, free WIFI, kitchenette in the studios and mini bar with coffee maker in the rooms.Large terraces or large balconies on the upper floor rooms, amidst a wide range of colors and beautiful flowers. Children's cot on request. Always good and friendly daily service.Our beautiful garden with colorful flowers and mature trees is the perfect spot to enjoy your breakfast, your coffee, your drink or just a book. It is a oasis providing peace, quietness and absolute relaxation.Hotel Lissos is situated in the heart of Palochora, just 1 minute to walk to the the eastern beach ("Halikia"), 3 minutes to the western beach ("Pahia Ammos") and 1 minute to the village center. We speak English and French. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Lissos Palaiochora, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing